James River Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (484) 601-7597
  • 11934 W Broad St, Suite 210 , Henrico, VA 23233

James River Orthodontics Reviews

We’re a different kind of ortho. We are proud to say James River Orthodontics is the highest and most reviewed practice in RVA. Dr. Larry Scarborough, a Richmond Magazine Top Orthodontist, and his enthusiastic team strives to offer much more than standard orthodontic care. The Scarborough Smile Guarantee program, Retainers For Life™ and gag-free digital impressions are all just the beginning of our commitment to a higher level of patient care, while Conservation, Healing and Education is our commitment to greater community impact. It’s what we would want for ourselves, and it’s exactly what we want for our community.

Smile with purpose.

http://jamesriverorthodontics.com

804-672-8607


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 1622

Facebook Verified
"JRO has everything you would ever want from an orthodontics practice. They have nice people, great service, and entertainmet for siblings. At JRO you feel like you have first class service. As soon as you walk through ths doors you see the smiles on everyone's faces and it makes up your whole day. It is also the nicest looking orthodontics office I have ever stepped foot in. I would 100% recommend them to a friend or anyone looking for an orthodontics."

Review Verified on 9/29/2019
"JRO and Dr Scarborough are the best! I first took my son for an evaluation for braces which he did and had a wonderful outcome! I took advantage of a Mother’s Day special on Invisalign - and did what I always wanted to do, straighten my teeth. My smile looks awesome! What a difference - another practice wanted to extract a bottom tooth - not ideal to lose a healthy tooth! Dr S was able to do it with traditional Invisalign! Taking my daughter for evaluation next! Thanks JRO"

Review Verified on 9/25/2019
Facebook Verified
"We have been a part of the JRO family for nearly 4 years, and I can not think of one second of that 4 years that wasn’t an absolute pleasure! Great place, great staff and fantastic experience"

Review Verified on 9/25/2019
"Great Staff, Great Environment, superior customer service"

Review Verified on 9/20/2019
"This office is a wonderful place to start your orthodontic journey! The staff is always so friendly and welcoming. They get you in and out quickly and you never have to wait long. I love to wear my JRO shirt and advertise and recommend them to everyone I know thinking about braces and orthodontic treatment!"

Review Verified on 9/20/2019
"I live the office. Its so neat and the massage chair and frozen yogurt are awesome."

Review Verified on 9/19/2019
"I am the youngest of four brothers and I was either getting picked on for being chubby or having messed up teeth. My mom brought me in and I was determined to get Invisalign. She was 100% against it. She said to Dr. Scarborough that it was more expensive, he said nope, cost if the trays were lost, he said nope, took longer than regular braces, he said nope. Three strikes she was out and I won. My mom also worried I would not keep the trays in as a boy, but I did and my teeth moved fast. I did not want my ugly teeth and knew I had to prove to my parents that is was going to work and be worth everything. The progress has shocked so many people, my brothers and even Dr. Scarborough was pretty impressed. I know my mom refers so many to JRO because of the care, the staff, and the Dr.’s. I am so happy that I have a smile that I am not embarrassed over and I appreciate JRO for everything. Now for my mom and my brothers turn. Thank you JRO."

Review Verified on 9/19/2019
"This journey has been bittersweet as in Dr. Scarborough became my bestie for the first time in these 2.5 years after my braces came off. I absolutely love the staff and the fact that I’m not just a client but they all know my name makes it work the it. I’d hate to leave but I’ll be returning with my son. Now time to enjoy my Prosecco and cash in my rewards they blessed me with. Love y’all so much!"

Review Verified on 9/19/2019
Facebook Verified
"Great place ! Everyone is so friendly and nice from the moment you walk in !"

Review Verified on 9/17/2019
Facebook Verified
"Dr.Scarbrough and his team are always beyond awesome. My daughters love coming to JRO. They feel cared for and are super excited they feel like they have a say in their treatment plans."

Review Verified on 9/12/2019
"We’ve been seeing Dr. S for years and wouldn’t go anywhere else! Kid #3 will be in ortho soon."

Review Verified on 9/11/2019
"When they put my braces on it I’d not hurt at all!! They did really good !!!!"

Review Verified on 9/8/2019
Facebook Verified
"Whenever one of my kids has a lose wire or a bracket popped off JRO fixes it"

Review Verified on 9/6/2019
"Whenever I have a lose wire JRO fixes it."

Review Verified on 9/6/2019
"The best orthodontist I’ve had yet"

Review Verified on 9/3/2019
Facebook Verified
"Great first visit to start my treatment with Invisalign. Everyone was welcoming & friendly"

Review Verified on 9/3/2019
Facebook Verified
"Hi, my name is Jacob and my JRO story began about a year ago. I have always been treated professionally, exceptionally, and with great care by Dr. Scarbourough and his staff. It wasn't until I began treatment with Makenzie that I was a lot more excited to come to JRO and bring my little brother, Nicholas. It's very important to me that people treat Nicholas with kindness and compassion because people see him a little differently. He has Down syndrome and doesn't always have the best acceptance. Makenzie makes me and Nicholas smile every time we have an appointment with JRO and is always so kind and respectful. She will go out of her way to help both of us feel special and accepted. I highly recommend James River Orthodontics for your orthodontic treatment. I am almost done with treatment and my teeth look great!"

Review Verified on 8/30/2019
"We have been extremely pleased with the orthodontic treatment our kids have received at JRO. Each of our kids required unique treatment plans, including oral surgeries, and they were able to work seamlessly with the offices involved. JRO has been a great experience for our family and we highly recommend them for your orthodontic needs."

Review Verified on 8/29/2019
Facebook Verified
"It was such a great experience when Trevor got his Invisalign today! Everything was explained well & the process went smoothly!"

Review Verified on 8/29/2019
Facebook Verified
"From the minute we walked in the entire atmosphere was so inviting. Everyone was smiling and so eager to help. I remember the day we got Jacobs braces and he was struggling. I called the office and told them what was going on. They said someone would call me back. I didn’t receive a call from one of the staff, i received the call from Dr. Scarborough himself. He took the time to answer all my questions and make sure I was comfortable. He gave me his cell number to call any time I felt like Jacob was struggling with his braces. It may be common for him t do that but it meant a lot to me and Jacob. From that moment we have referred everyone looking for an orthodontist."

Review Verified on 8/29/2019
Facebook Verified
"The JRO staff is amazing! It was my final appointment with them, and I have to admit that it made me a little sad. I highly recommend them to anyone with ortho needs."

Review Verified on 8/28/2019
"Everyone is so nice. I especially like the lip retractors. LOL"

Review Verified on 8/28/2019
Facebook Verified
"Emily had done all of the research prior to coming to her dad and myself in hopes of getting Invisiline. Everyone at JRO has been super supportive, informative and friendly. Nothing fake about the staff here!! It makes a huge difference when you know people enjoy what they're doing. Thank you JRO for making her experience easy and comfortable. Brittany is awesome!!!!"

Review Verified on 8/28/2019
"Shavonne was very helpful. My son felt no pain while getting his braces on. The appointment was very timely. We were immediately seen when we walked in. Dr. Scarborough made my son feel comfortable and relaxed. Yani helped with any questions we had regarding payments and insurance. The entire staff is so nice and inviting."

Review Verified on 8/28/2019
"Shavonne was very helpful"

Review Verified on 8/28/2019
Facebook Verified
"We love James River Orthodontist, we have been going here for years. The staff is super friendly and very dedicated to what they love."

Review Verified on 8/28/2019
"Very nice staff"

Review Verified on 8/28/2019
"The treatment and overall process has been nothing but easy and beyond organized. The practices communication with patients is also quite amazing!"

Review Verified on 8/27/2019
Facebook Verified
"My son enjoys going to his appointment. Nice staff and very inviting!! Sorry, he forgot who helped him today.."

Review Verified on 8/27/2019
"Every time I come in for a visit, I receive personalized care from the JRO staff. I’m always welcomed with a smile. The dentist/orthodontist has never been a place I’ve enjoyed to be. The contrary applies to JRO. Dr. Scarborough is incredibly talented at his job and makes me feel comfortable with whatever work they have to do on my teeth. I’m extremely happy with my experience at JRO!"

Review Verified on 8/26/2019
Facebook Verified
"My family loves this office! Both of my children have had expanders/braces and the process was so easy! Everyone at JRO is extremely friendly and helpful. Not to mention the best waiting room I have ever experienced! (Ice cream/coffee/iPads/) I highly recommend JRO to everyone looking for an orthodontist!"

Review Verified on 8/22/2019
Facebook Verified
"We love JRO! They have made us feel at home and put our mind at ease. My 12 yr old has gotten braces and like any child didn’t want them. Now, she’s excited to see what her teeth will look like after we are all done. I definitely recommend them and tell all I meet what a wonderful practice they are! My kids especially like the friendly staff and delicious soft serve ice cream, for an after visit treat!"

Review Verified on 8/19/2019
Facebook Verified
"We always have a pleasant experience here. Everyone is so friendly. The ice cream is amazing too! The whole office from beginning to end is wonderful each and every time we are there"

Review Verified on 8/19/2019
"This may sounds like a paid YouTube review but I can assure anyone who’s reading this, being a manager at one of the worlds largest medical insurance companies, JRO’s customer service is literally “perfect concierge.” From the second I started my online AFTER HOURS chat inquiry, until this very day, each and every team member at JRO, have been AMAZING!! I can’t stop raving about how kind, everyone is."

Review Verified on 8/7/2019
Facebook Verified
"The best customer service ever! The staff is so friendly I want to work there. I love the flavored water and Starbucks station and my daughter loves the iPads to play on & frozen yogurt station when she's done."

Review Verified on 7/24/2019
"I love JRO because the staff is so positive and very kind. Each staff member is incredibly skilled at their job. Dr. Scarborough is very helpful and nice. The office is very clean and modern with many things to do while you wait. I also love getting frozen yogurt and my parents like getting coffee from the machines. It is a wonderful experience and I look forward to every appointment."

Review Verified on 6/27/2019
Facebook Verified
"Our daughter has been getting treated by JRO for 2.5 and she loves it we love it. Dr. Scarborough and his staff is one of a kind. It feel good going into a doctor office and being treated like family. Its family friendly. When kids come afterschool its tables they can do their homework on. Its ipad's there they can play on while they wait. The parents can sit and wait in a full body massage chair. You can earn points for free gift cards. You can even get a treat when you leave. JRO is amazing and one of a kind and we thank them every much."

Review Verified on 6/24/2019
Facebook Verified
"My daughter has been coming to your practice for 11mos so far and even though not many kids will say it, she says that she's enjoyed having braces!! She just completed her 1st phase and the transformation in her smile is unbelievable. In addition to her beautifully straight teeth, we have enjoyed all her visits to your office. EVERYone in the office is super kind and friendly and we're greeted with smiles and genuine questions of how our day is going as soon as we come in the door. My daughter's nerves are calmed very easily by all the super nice assistants and Dr. Scarborough always takes time to ask her how school is going and if she has any questions before he starts his exam. In addition, the staff is always super friendly with me and the many amenities in the office make the short wait time seem even shorter. The iPads are super helpful to keep my son occupied during his sister's visits as well. Thank you for making us feel welcome and taking care of my daughter."

Review Verified on 6/23/2019
Facebook Verified
"I have been going to James River Orthodontics for a little over a year now and it has been great! The staff is also super helpful and willing to assist with my busy schedule. I couldn't imagine going anywhere else!"

Review Verified on 6/22/2019
"FMy experience with JRO for my daughter has been outstanding, not only with my daughters appointments but I'm in the dental field as well and have worked closely with Dr. Scarborough and his staff and they are TOP NOTCH!! The office is beautiful and very clean! The patient care / chair side manner is incredible. They have I pads, charging stations , Starbucks coffee machine and I cant forget to mention the frozen yogurt they have :)! JRO has many great perks for the patients to reward them for doing great! I drive over and hour and past many orthodontist along the way but daughter will only go to the best!! Highly recommended!!!!"

Review Verified on 6/20/2019
"Wow, can I say I have had nothing but great visits and experience. I started almost a year ago after 2 dif consultations. I made the choice because everything went so smooth on my very 1st visit, now all I can do is Bragg and recommend people to visit them ! I can’t wait till my final results! Thank you JRO!"

Review Verified on 6/19/2019
Facebook Verified
"At almost 50, with encouragement of my 16-year-old niece, I decided to get orthodontics. I wish I hadn’t waited so long! I actually smile now during pictures! Dr Scarborough and his staff, especially Steph, has encouraged and supported me throughout the entire process! I am so happy that I came to JRO!"

Review Verified on 6/19/2019
Reviews 1 - 42 of 1622

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com