James River Orthodontics Reviews

We’re a different kind of ortho. We are proud to say James River Orthodontics is the highest and most reviewed practice in RVA. Dr. Larry Scarborough, a Richmond Magazine Top Orthodontist, and his enthusiastic team strives to offer much more than standard orthodontic care. The Scarborough Smile Guarantee program, Retainers For Life™ and gag-free digital impressions are all just the beginning of our commitment to a higher level of patient care, while Conservation, Healing and Education is our commitment to greater community impact. It’s what we would want for ourselves, and it’s exactly what we want for our community.

Smile with purpose.

http://jamesriverorthodontics.com

804-672-8607


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 1447

Facebook Verified
"My daughter was nervous about getting her palatial expander. The staff was friendly and encouraging-giving her "pro" tips on how to put the expander in and out of her mouth. She got through the appointment like a pro!"

-
Review Verified on 8/1/2018
"The new office is AMAZING!
We were greeted by the manager and given a tour. Everyone is always very friendly and nice. Always prodessional and always concerned about my daughter's progress and how she is doing. Dr. Scarborough is the best."

-
Review Verified on 8/1/2018
"James River Orthodontics Is Awesome!!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/1/2018
Facebook Verified
"The staff is always friendly and outgiing! They are always ready to help when you call with questions. They always answer the phone. You can tell that the staff really care about their patients!"

-
Review Verified on 8/1/2018
Facebook Verified
"We absolutely LOVE JRO! The staff is amazing. The facility is top of the line and Dr. Scarborough always makes you feel like family. He exudes a warmth and positiviity that is hard to find in medical professionals these days. My daughter has never dreaded going to her orthodontist. She know the staff by name and enjoys coming!"

-
Review Verified on 8/1/2018
"We have had a great experience here so far! The staff is friendly and someone always gets back to you in a timely manner when you call."

-
Review Verified on 6/26/2018
"I love this place!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/26/2018
"The best staff and office in town!!!!!! We love them. So much fun and sooo caring. Would not trade them for the world."

-
Review Verified on 6/25/2018
"Amazing, helpful, and takes their time to answer every question!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/25/2018
"I love my NEW smile"

-
Review Verified on 6/25/2018
"We visited a couple different orthodontist and this was by far the best team. You take great care of our girls and the love the Starbucks and frozen yogurt treats!"

-
Review Verified on 6/21/2018
Facebook Verified
"Love Dr. Scarborough & Co. They really go the extra mile! And it’s always a pleasurable visit for all of us."

-
Review Verified on 6/21/2018
Facebook Verified
"Once again what an amazing visit. Everyone is so friendly and kiind. You feel so welcoming to the office. Ashlie absolutely loves going to get her vraces checked. I recommend anyone to the office."

-
Review Verified on 6/21/2018
Facebook Verified
"My daughter got her braces on today. Everyone has been so helpful with our questions about the treatment and payment plans throughout the whole consultation process. The staff is so friendly and welcoming as well."

-
Review Verified on 6/21/2018
Facebook Verified
"We love this practice! From the moment we walked in, we were greeted and made to feel like family. The perks of frozen yogurt, iPads, massage chairs, and delicious coffee are awesome, but honestly, the friendly and accommodating staff is what sets this place apart. The genuine smiles and cares are present, and the various treatment options available put my mind as a parent at ease. I felt as though I was being heard and all of my questions/concerns were addressed until I felt confident in the option we chose. I will have 2 kids in braces at the same time. Knowing that I will be met each visit with a knowledgeable m, friendly, and efficient staff is what I want for my family. Kindness is sprinkled like confetti at this practice, and we feel at home."

-
Review Verified on 6/20/2018
Facebook Verified
"We have loved everything about our experience with JRO. The staff has been amazing and more than accommodating. The office is top notch and Dr. Scarborough is the best."

-
Review Verified on 6/20/2018
"The service is always friendly and informative. Great customer service!"

-
Review Verified on 6/19/2018
"Very pleasant experience. Friendly staff, super clean office. Love the extra touches (coffee bar, etc)"

-
Review Verified on 6/19/2018
Facebook Verified
"I love it everyone is so nice"

-
Review Verified on 6/18/2018
"We are so happy that we picked JRO! My son, Hunter, knew right away when we left after our consultation that this was the place where he wanted to get his braces. Everyone is so nice and friendly, and we are completely happy with our choice. With a daughter who will need braces in the future, we look forward to a growing relationship with JRO!"

-
Review Verified on 5/31/2018
Facebook Verified
"We have had a long experience with JRO, 5 years!
We have loved the calm, tech savvy, clean, beautiful environment JRO provides.
Christopher's teeth are so beautiful! And we came in with a mess.. I mean a challenge!
Great job! Thank you, JRO!!!"

-
Review Verified on 5/30/2018
Facebook Verified
"As always, Dr. Scarborough and his staff were wonderful. They’re always willing to go above and beyond for me and always with a smile! (Pardon the pun!). I’ve been a patient for almost two years and, as an adult who is doing a second round of orthodontic treatment, I can’t say enough positive things about JRO."

-
Review Verified on 5/29/2018
Facebook Verified
"We are always amazed at the prompt and friendly service. We refer you to everyone!"

-
Review Verified on 5/29/2018
"My third child having orthodontic treatment and this has been the best experience by far! My daughter loves her visits with Dr Scarborough and his staff."

-
Review Verified on 5/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"My son had been nervous for weeks leading up to this morning. Lynn was !!AMAZING!! She walked him through everything step by step and calmed his nerves as soon as he sat in the chair! I can’t wait to complete this exciting journey with your team!"

-
Review Verified on 5/23/2018
"Amazing office, professional and knowledgeable and friendly staff!"

-
Review Verified on 5/18/2018
"Amazing office, professional and knowledgeable and friendly staff!"

-
Review Verified on 5/18/2018
Facebook Verified
"Beautiful facility and who doesn’t enjoy a friendly atmosphere and a candy wall!"

-
Review Verified on 5/2/2018

MM

Facebook Verified
"Dr Scarborough is amazing along with his staff. He is a perfectionist and truly cares about his patients. I highly recommend them."

-
Review Verified on 5/1/2018
"We freaking love you guys. Everyone’s so nice and friendly. We’ve never been to a place, a dental establishment at that and was glad to be there. Honestly you guys rock."

-
Review Verified on 4/30/2018

MM

Facebook Verified
"The staff is always so friendly and professional"

-
Review Verified on 4/30/2018
Facebook Verified
"Wow JRO always amaze me and my daughter. She was so happy to hear today she might be getting her braces off in about 6 to 8 months. She is always so happy to go to her orthodontist. Everyone is so friendly and happy. Makes the visit so awesome for my baby girl. Thank you all for being who you are and taken care of my baby girl."

-
Review Verified on 4/30/2018
Facebook Verified
"The entire staff is friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to ensure that your experience is the best it can be."

-
Review Verified on 4/30/2018
"Today was my 14th birthday, when I got to my appointment, Dr. S and the staff surprised me with balloons and a JRO gift. It meant so much to me ❤"

-
Review Verified on 4/30/2018
Facebook Verified
"From day one it has been amazing! The entire staff is so awesome to work with."

-
Review Verified on 4/6/2018
Facebook Verified
"Love Dr. Scarborough and crew!"

-
Review Verified on 4/1/2018
Facebook Verified
"You guys are the best and always so nice and friendly"

-
Review Verified on 3/28/2018
"Wow another amazing visit. We look foward to going to the orthodontist. They are so friendly happy and always there to help you. JRO team is amazing."

-
Review Verified on 3/19/2018
Facebook Verified
"I had an amazing experience. Everyone who works here is so patient and helpful. I referred my best friend because I was just so impressed by the professionalism and the price for my braces wasnt super expensive at all."

-
Review Verified on 3/19/2018
Facebook Verified
"Everyone was extremely welcoming and helpful to our family. My daughter had significant anxiety about the appointment, but Dr. Scarborough and the whole staff put her at ease. One challenging aspect was that my daughter's rubber band was placed right on a cavity that was going to be filled the very next week. Because our general dentist had referred us and shared records, I expected JRO to be aware of this and communicate what that would mean for us- in terms of appointments, and for my daughter given her anxiety about going to appointments. Unfortunately, we had to return to the office to have the rubber band replaced at their next earliest appointment, which was 7 days later. I expect this was an anomaly and am happy to continue with Dr. Scarborough and his staff."

-
Review Verified on 3/19/2018
"Orthodontic treatment by Dr. Scarborough has been an incredible experience that I highly recommend. After the traditional braces that I had years ago lost their effect, I was looking for an expert in the field to tend to my orthodontic needs. His attention to detail, excellent/friendly attitude, and perseverance for perfection is what makes him the best in Richmond. His team has clearly been carefully selected for excellence as they all have a similar quality of positivity and intelligence. The office is impeccably clean and modern with many touches of designer quality. Most importantly, Dr. Scarborough and his staff have been empathetic, flexible, and very dependable when it comes to my treatment. His practice is more than a place of business, it’s a brand, and a valuable one that leaves patients feeling well cared for."

-
Review Verified on 3/19/2018
"I tell everyone about you guys. Dr Scarborough has a well oiled machine as his practice; from appointment setting, to check in, to sitting in the chair, it’s awesome. If all appointments ran this smoothly, society as a whole would be much better. Not to mention how friendly the entire staff is. Pretty sure part of his hiring process has to be a natural, easy going smile and bubbliness."

-
Review Verified on 3/19/2018
Reviews 1 - 42 of 1447

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com