James River Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (484) 601-7597
  • 11934 W Broad St, Suite 210 , Henrico, VA 23233

James River Orthodontics Reviews

We’re a different kind of ortho. We are proud to say James River Orthodontics is the highest and most reviewed practice in RVA. Dr. Larry Scarborough, a Richmond Magazine Top Orthodontist, and his enthusiastic team strives to offer much more than standard orthodontic care. The Scarborough Smile Guarantee program, Retainers For Life™ and gag-free digital impressions are all just the beginning of our commitment to a higher level of patient care, while Conservation, Healing and Education is our commitment to greater community impact. It’s what we would want for ourselves, and it’s exactly what we want for our community.

Smile with purpose.

http://jamesriverorthodontics.com

804-672-8607


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 1559

"This may sounds like a paid YouTube review but I can assure anyone who’s reading this, being a manager at one of the worlds largest medical insurance companies, JRO’s customer service is literally “perfect concierge.” From the second I started my online AFTER HOURS chat inquiry, until this very day, each and every team member at JRO, have been AMAZING!! I can’t stop raving about how kind, everyone is."

Review Verified on 8/7/2019
Facebook Verified
"The best customer service ever! The staff is so friendly I want to work there. I love the flavored water and Starbucks station and my daughter loves the iPads to play on & frozen yogurt station when she's done."

Review Verified on 7/24/2019
"I love JRO because the staff is so positive and very kind. Each staff member is incredibly skilled at their job. Dr. Scarborough is very helpful and nice. The office is very clean and modern with many things to do while you wait. I also love getting frozen yogurt and my parents like getting coffee from the machines. It is a wonderful experience and I look forward to every appointment."

Review Verified on 6/27/2019
Facebook Verified
"Our daughter has been getting treated by JRO for 2.5 and she loves it we love it. Dr. Scarborough and his staff is one of a kind. It feel good going into a doctor office and being treated like family. Its family friendly. When kids come afterschool its tables they can do their homework on. Its ipad's there they can play on while they wait. The parents can sit and wait in a full body massage chair. You can earn points for free gift cards. You can even get a treat when you leave. JRO is amazing and one of a kind and we thank them every much."

Review Verified on 6/24/2019
Facebook Verified
"My daughter has been coming to your practice for 11mos so far and even though not many kids will say it, she says that she's enjoyed having braces!! She just completed her 1st phase and the transformation in her smile is unbelievable. In addition to her beautifully straight teeth, we have enjoyed all her visits to your office. EVERYone in the office is super kind and friendly and we're greeted with smiles and genuine questions of how our day is going as soon as we come in the door. My daughter's nerves are calmed very easily by all the super nice assistants and Dr. Scarborough always takes time to ask her how school is going and if she has any questions before he starts his exam. In addition, the staff is always super friendly with me and the many amenities in the office make the short wait time seem even shorter. The iPads are super helpful to keep my son occupied during his sister's visits as well. Thank you for making us feel welcome and taking care of my daughter."

Review Verified on 6/23/2019
Facebook Verified
"I have been going to James River Orthodontics for a little over a year now and it has been great! The staff is also super helpful and willing to assist with my busy schedule. I couldn't imagine going anywhere else!"

Review Verified on 6/22/2019
"FMy experience with JRO for my daughter has been outstanding, not only with my daughters appointments but I'm in the dental field as well and have worked closely with Dr. Scarborough and his staff and they are TOP NOTCH!! The office is beautiful and very clean! The patient care / chair side manner is incredible. They have I pads, charging stations , Starbucks coffee machine and I cant forget to mention the frozen yogurt they have :)! JRO has many great perks for the patients to reward them for doing great! I drive over and hour and past many orthodontist along the way but daughter will only go to the best!! Highly recommended!!!!"

Review Verified on 6/20/2019
"Wow, can I say I have had nothing but great visits and experience. I started almost a year ago after 2 dif consultations. I made the choice because everything went so smooth on my very 1st visit, now all I can do is Bragg and recommend people to visit them ! I can’t wait till my final results! Thank you JRO!"

Review Verified on 6/19/2019
Facebook Verified
"At almost 50, with encouragement of my 16-year-old niece, I decided to get orthodontics. I wish I hadn’t waited so long! I actually smile now during pictures! Dr Scarborough and his staff, especially Steph, has encouraged and supported me throughout the entire process! I am so happy that I came to JRO!"

Review Verified on 6/19/2019
Facebook Verified
"JRO is such a great place! All of the employees are so welcoming. I have been at JRO since January 2019, and I absolutely love it!"

Review Verified on 6/19/2019
"Always friendly and quick visits! Love the sparkling water!"

Review Verified on 5/30/2019
"Kind and helpful"

Review Verified on 5/23/2019
Facebook Verified
"I like it because everyone is so nice and you get ice cream"

Review Verified on 5/22/2019
Facebook Verified
"My 3 daughters go to JRO. Me, as parent love the practice, and my daughters also love going there !!! Everyone is super nice, and the whole experience has been great ! Thank you JRO !!!"

Review Verified on 5/20/2019
Facebook Verified
"Great place to get braces for adults and kids , really clean office and freindly staff"

Review Verified on 5/20/2019
Facebook Verified
"The experience so far has been great."

Review Verified on 5/19/2019
Facebook Verified
"Anyone that works at JRO is magnificent! They always help and are so positive and kind! They make going to the orthodontist fun even for an 11-year-old like me."

Review Verified on 5/11/2019
Facebook Verified
"We had a great experience today with my son having spacers put in to prep for his expander and braces next week. It took a team effort as his points of contact we're below the gum line. Eventually someone got them in by using floss. It's clear everyone in the office respects one another and is happy to help each other out! Declan even got an impromptu dance lesson (it all started with a conversation about floss"

Review Verified on 5/10/2019
Facebook Verified
"Best practice ever! They care about your treatment plan extensively!"

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"I walked in early the other day so I was expecting to wait 20 minutes or so. Then they decided to go ahead and do a check up on me with my braces. The people there are extremely kind and helpful. They love to make conversation and make people laugh, so I was not bored at all the time. They are also professionals at their job because I did not even feel them working on my teeth and it did not hurt at all when they were putting the wires in. They also let you pick out the colors you want on your braces so you can be festive or just pick out your favorite colors and they have a large variety of colors too. Dr. Scarborough always comes and checks on the patients and explains to them about their braces and what they are doing to them. He always made sure I understood what was happening and told me how I was doing with taking care of them. They also help explain what to do with your rubber bands and where he wants them. Then they help with planing for your next appointment and make it fit with the parents or patients schedule! At the end they say goodbye and have a good day. They also give you froyo, Starbucks, or flavored water, which is super amazing and kind of them."

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"The new patient process is excellent! Dr. Scarborough was able to use superior dental technology to educate me on my smile and create personalized treatment options. The staff was very welcoming and are clearly passionate about helping patients achieve their smile goals. I left informed and excited to begin my journey to a better smile! I can't wait for my next visit!"

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"I have thoroughly enjoyed working with Dr Scarborough and his staff. This is my third child to go through orthodontic treatment and I have to say it really has been a pleasure. Everyone is so nice. The staff really takes the time to deliver personalized treatment to their patients. My daughter looks forward to her visits."

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"My daughters teeth look so amazing. She had her braces taken off a few months ago. JRO is so amazing. They go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable. They are always so pleasant and helpful in any way. I highly recomend taken your child to JRO for their braces. Her smile 8s so beautiful because of James River Orthodonist. Thank you."

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
"I was so nervous to get braces. After visiting JRO I felt so much better and I was actually excited! Everyone was so nice. Getting my braces on was easier than I thought. I had some issues with pain in the back and my mom took me back and they immediately removed the ones that were hurting me. I was sooo thankful. I get excited to go for check ups, every single person there is kind and of course I always get some frozen yogurt afterwards :) Thank you all for always making me feel special."

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"We have been incredibly pleased with our experience at JRO so far. The staff and Dr Scarborough are kind, welcoming, and patient. I recommend them to all my friends in need of an orthadontist."

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
"We had an excellent experience at JRO. Every visit was efficient and enjoyable and we are so pleased with the results!"

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"Look that everyone is so nice. Make me feel relaxed. Plus, getting frozen custard and Starbucks before going back to school is AWESOME. :)"

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"It was my first time going. I was a bit scared, at first, but not anymore! I hope to get braces soon, and have a wonderful smile, afterwards."

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"We have had such a phenomenal experience at JRO! Our son Brady has had braces for over 6 months and we have been so impressed with the thoroughness of clinical quality, the amazing staff and honestly just feeling like family there! We loved it so much and were so impressed that my husband and I are starting with Invisalign next month. Thank you for working for such an incredible place and for not just doing a job, but treating us like family!"

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"Josiah love this place"

Review Verified on 4/30/2019
Facebook Verified
"Dr.Scarborough and Gus assistants always communicate clearly and precisely the course of action they’re taking with my daughter and her braces. They treat her with care and consideration, and it is always appreciated!"

Review Verified on 4/22/2019
"Wonderful experience getting braces on! Everyone is so patient and welcoming. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience- thank you!!"

Review Verified on 4/19/2019
Facebook Verified
"Great communication and Wonderful experience."

Review Verified on 4/18/2019
"I was soo impressed with the facility and the staff, right off I felt welcomed and the staff was so professional and yet relatable. I'm so grateful that I found such a practice I will always in and continue to rep jro. Best orthodontic practice in Virginia hands down. Also they possess a healthy dose of love for Game of Thrones!!!"

Review Verified on 4/18/2019
Facebook Verified
"This is our daughters second visit and we have been pleased with her care both times! She is only 7 and felt completely comfortable getting her braces!"

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
"I look forward to My trips to the Orthodontist! The staff makes me feel like family!"

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
"I love that Dr. Scarborough gives back to his community! I also admire that he appreciates teachers and their hard work by rewarding them! Jame River Orthodontics is a great place to visit. They are always so inviting and friendly and walk you through each visit! Amazing staff! I have had many staff members help me along the way."

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
Facebook Verified
"The entire process was so smooth! We just can't believe how easy it was and my daughter's smile looks beautiful!"

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
"The best way to describe the office and entire team is the Disneyworld of Orthodontists! My 8 year old looks forward to every. single. appointment. The entire experience is wow factor! My favorite part ALWAYS is when you have already had an A++ appointment and then they send a letter in the mail to your sweet pea JUST BECAUSE. Just because they are that special and want to tell your princess that they miss her and cant wait to see her at her next appointment and cant wait for another hug. Thank you, thank you, thank you to Dr. Starburst (Lily's nickname for Dr. S.) and the entire team at JRO!"

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
"Dr. Scarborough and his team are amazing . Outstanding costumer services. Everyone here greets you with a big smile"

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
Facebook Verified
"Every single person in this office was friendly from the very moment we walked in. They made us feel relaxed and welcomed, as if we were family. Every question was answered and explained with a smile. We are definitely satisfied with our experiences with each visit. Besides the kind staff, the best part is that mom gets to relax in a massaging chair in a quiet room, while daughter gets her braces adjusted. Then, both of us get to have custard and coffee on the way out. Yum!"

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
"From the staff at the front to meeting Dr. Scarborough to being assisted by Mrs. Yani, everyone was exceptional! The office itself is very welcoming and the staff shows a genuine Interest in the patient care and treatment. Mrs. Yani fully explained the treatment process and billing in a way that I understand everything. Love this place and I am looking forward to my sons journey with them for his braces."

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
Reviews 1 - 42 of 1559

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com