James River Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (484) 601-7597
  • 11934 W Broad St, Suite 210 , Henrico, VA 23233

James River Orthodontics Reviews

We’re a different kind of ortho. We are proud to say James River Orthodontics is the highest and most reviewed practice in RVA. Dr. Larry Scarborough, a Richmond Magazine Top Orthodontist, and his enthusiastic team strives to offer much more than standard orthodontic care. The Scarborough Smile Guarantee program, Retainers For Life™ and gag-free digital impressions are all just the beginning of our commitment to a higher level of patient care, while Conservation, Healing and Education is our commitment to greater community impact. It’s what we would want for ourselves, and it’s exactly what we want for our community.

Smile with purpose.

http://jamesriverorthodontics.com

804-672-8607


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 43 - 84 of 1622

Facebook Verified
"JRO is such a great place! All of the employees are so welcoming. I have been at JRO since January 2019, and I absolutely love it!"

Review Verified on 6/19/2019
"Always friendly and quick visits! Love the sparkling water!"

Review Verified on 5/30/2019
"Kind and helpful"

Review Verified on 5/23/2019
Facebook Verified
"I like it because everyone is so nice and you get ice cream"

Review Verified on 5/22/2019
Facebook Verified
"My 3 daughters go to JRO. Me, as parent love the practice, and my daughters also love going there !!! Everyone is super nice, and the whole experience has been great ! Thank you JRO !!!"

Review Verified on 5/20/2019
Facebook Verified
"Great place to get braces for adults and kids , really clean office and freindly staff"

Review Verified on 5/20/2019
Facebook Verified
"The experience so far has been great."

Review Verified on 5/19/2019
Facebook Verified
"Anyone that works at JRO is magnificent! They always help and are so positive and kind! They make going to the orthodontist fun even for an 11-year-old like me."

Review Verified on 5/11/2019
Facebook Verified
"We had a great experience today with my son having spacers put in to prep for his expander and braces next week. It took a team effort as his points of contact we're below the gum line. Eventually someone got them in by using floss. It's clear everyone in the office respects one another and is happy to help each other out! Declan even got an impromptu dance lesson (it all started with a conversation about floss"

Review Verified on 5/10/2019
Facebook Verified
"Best practice ever! They care about your treatment plan extensively!"

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"I walked in early the other day so I was expecting to wait 20 minutes or so. Then they decided to go ahead and do a check up on me with my braces. The people there are extremely kind and helpful. They love to make conversation and make people laugh, so I was not bored at all the time. They are also professionals at their job because I did not even feel them working on my teeth and it did not hurt at all when they were putting the wires in. They also let you pick out the colors you want on your braces so you can be festive or just pick out your favorite colors and they have a large variety of colors too. Dr. Scarborough always comes and checks on the patients and explains to them about their braces and what they are doing to them. He always made sure I understood what was happening and told me how I was doing with taking care of them. They also help explain what to do with your rubber bands and where he wants them. Then they help with planing for your next appointment and make it fit with the parents or patients schedule! At the end they say goodbye and have a good day. They also give you froyo, Starbucks, or flavored water, which is super amazing and kind of them."

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"The new patient process is excellent! Dr. Scarborough was able to use superior dental technology to educate me on my smile and create personalized treatment options. The staff was very welcoming and are clearly passionate about helping patients achieve their smile goals. I left informed and excited to begin my journey to a better smile! I can't wait for my next visit!"

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"I have thoroughly enjoyed working with Dr Scarborough and his staff. This is my third child to go through orthodontic treatment and I have to say it really has been a pleasure. Everyone is so nice. The staff really takes the time to deliver personalized treatment to their patients. My daughter looks forward to her visits."

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"My daughters teeth look so amazing. She had her braces taken off a few months ago. JRO is so amazing. They go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable. They are always so pleasant and helpful in any way. I highly recomend taken your child to JRO for their braces. Her smile 8s so beautiful because of James River Orthodonist. Thank you."

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
"I was so nervous to get braces. After visiting JRO I felt so much better and I was actually excited! Everyone was so nice. Getting my braces on was easier than I thought. I had some issues with pain in the back and my mom took me back and they immediately removed the ones that were hurting me. I was sooo thankful. I get excited to go for check ups, every single person there is kind and of course I always get some frozen yogurt afterwards :) Thank you all for always making me feel special."

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"We have been incredibly pleased with our experience at JRO so far. The staff and Dr Scarborough are kind, welcoming, and patient. I recommend them to all my friends in need of an orthadontist."

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
"We had an excellent experience at JRO. Every visit was efficient and enjoyable and we are so pleased with the results!"

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"Look that everyone is so nice. Make me feel relaxed. Plus, getting frozen custard and Starbucks before going back to school is AWESOME. :)"

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"It was my first time going. I was a bit scared, at first, but not anymore! I hope to get braces soon, and have a wonderful smile, afterwards."

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"We have had such a phenomenal experience at JRO! Our son Brady has had braces for over 6 months and we have been so impressed with the thoroughness of clinical quality, the amazing staff and honestly just feeling like family there! We loved it so much and were so impressed that my husband and I are starting with Invisalign next month. Thank you for working for such an incredible place and for not just doing a job, but treating us like family!"

Review Verified on 5/9/2019
Facebook Verified
"Josiah love this place"

Review Verified on 4/30/2019
Facebook Verified
"Dr.Scarborough and Gus assistants always communicate clearly and precisely the course of action they’re taking with my daughter and her braces. They treat her with care and consideration, and it is always appreciated!"

Review Verified on 4/22/2019
"Wonderful experience getting braces on! Everyone is so patient and welcoming. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience- thank you!!"

Review Verified on 4/19/2019
Facebook Verified
"Great communication and Wonderful experience."

Review Verified on 4/18/2019
"I was soo impressed with the facility and the staff, right off I felt welcomed and the staff was so professional and yet relatable. I'm so grateful that I found such a practice I will always in and continue to rep jro. Best orthodontic practice in Virginia hands down. Also they possess a healthy dose of love for Game of Thrones!!!"

Review Verified on 4/18/2019
Facebook Verified
"This is our daughters second visit and we have been pleased with her care both times! She is only 7 and felt completely comfortable getting her braces!"

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
"I look forward to My trips to the Orthodontist! The staff makes me feel like family!"

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
"I love that Dr. Scarborough gives back to his community! I also admire that he appreciates teachers and their hard work by rewarding them! Jame River Orthodontics is a great place to visit. They are always so inviting and friendly and walk you through each visit! Amazing staff! I have had many staff members help me along the way."

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
Facebook Verified
"The entire process was so smooth! We just can't believe how easy it was and my daughter's smile looks beautiful!"

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
"The best way to describe the office and entire team is the Disneyworld of Orthodontists! My 8 year old looks forward to every. single. appointment. The entire experience is wow factor! My favorite part ALWAYS is when you have already had an A++ appointment and then they send a letter in the mail to your sweet pea JUST BECAUSE. Just because they are that special and want to tell your princess that they miss her and cant wait to see her at her next appointment and cant wait for another hug. Thank you, thank you, thank you to Dr. Starburst (Lily's nickname for Dr. S.) and the entire team at JRO!"

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
"Dr. Scarborough and his team are amazing . Outstanding costumer services. Everyone here greets you with a big smile"

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
Facebook Verified
"Every single person in this office was friendly from the very moment we walked in. They made us feel relaxed and welcomed, as if we were family. Every question was answered and explained with a smile. We are definitely satisfied with our experiences with each visit. Besides the kind staff, the best part is that mom gets to relax in a massaging chair in a quiet room, while daughter gets her braces adjusted. Then, both of us get to have custard and coffee on the way out. Yum!"

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
"From the staff at the front to meeting Dr. Scarborough to being assisted by Mrs. Yani, everyone was exceptional! The office itself is very welcoming and the staff shows a genuine Interest in the patient care and treatment. Mrs. Yani fully explained the treatment process and billing in a way that I understand everything. Love this place and I am looking forward to my sons journey with them for his braces."

Review Verified on 4/17/2019
Facebook Verified
"I really like JRO. Excited to have phase 1 complete."

Review Verified on 4/16/2019
Facebook Verified
"Warm and welcoming!"

Review Verified on 3/25/2019
"I am almost done with my treatment at JRO and I can’t even begin to say how much I have enjoyed coming to this great establishment. One of the best decisions I have made as a young college student. I can’t wait to see what my results will be after I am done!"

Review Verified on 3/18/2019
"The people are great!"

Review Verified on 3/14/2019
"Omg JRO is the best Dr. S is awesome everyone in the practice is very professional they provide excellent customer service everyone is pleasant they make sure you are comfortable they treat you More like a family member instead of a patient. If you need to get braces check the out You won’t be disappointed."

Review Verified on 3/14/2019
Facebook Verified
"I actually enjoy going to JRO. it is almost like a spa with the coffee, water, and soft ice cream bars! Everyone there is so nice. I don’t really know anyone’s name, but everyone one is so nice. A good friend sent me to JRO."

Review Verified on 3/14/2019
"AWESOME STAFF @ JRO. Everyone was professional and polite."

Review Verified on 3/14/2019
Facebook Verified
"I love JRO, everyone who works there is very nice and respectful. They are very gentle and make sure nothing they do hurts you. Also, JRO has always worked with my schedule since I go to school three hours away. Everything about this establishment is great!"

Review Verified on 3/14/2019
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Scarborough was really nice. I was given a tour of the building. Building was well put together. I love how JRO caters to each age group. They have a section for adults, they have massage chairs, updated tablets. It was just amazing to see how a company can go over and beyond for their customers. My first visit went great !"

Review Verified on 1/5/2019
Reviews 43 - 84 of 1622

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com