James River Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (484) 601-7597
  • 11934 W Broad St, Suite 210 , Henrico, VA 23233

James River Orthodontics Reviews

We’re a different kind of ortho. We are proud to say James River Orthodontics is the highest and most reviewed practice in RVA. Dr. Larry Scarborough, a Richmond Magazine Top Orthodontist, and his enthusiastic team strives to offer much more than standard orthodontic care. The Scarborough Smile Guarantee program, Retainers For Life™ and gag-free digital impressions are all just the beginning of our commitment to a higher level of patient care, while Conservation, Healing and Education is our commitment to greater community impact. It’s what we would want for ourselves, and it’s exactly what we want for our community.

Smile with purpose.

http://jamesriverorthodontics.com

804-672-8607


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1429 - 1470 of 1622

"I brought my grandson Frank to you for braces two years ago. He had a wide gap in his front teeth. He was fitted with braces and is now down to wearing a retainer at night and has a beautiful smile. He enjoyed his visits with JRO. The staff was friendly and helpful, and they had great incentives to get the patients to do what they were supposed to do. (River rocks)."

Review Verified on 12/18/2015
"WITHout a doubt THE most pleasant experience I've ever had at a dentist office or any doctor for that matter bar none! Everyone was so pleasant from the receptionist to cute Kristen who helped with all the pics and paperwork to the super gal who stayed into her lunch break to take the impressions of my teeth and last but not least Dr. Scarborough who made me feel like I was his only patient! I didn't feel rushed and all my questions were answered and I can wait to go back and get this process underway! And I'm an adult patient and felt right at home!! This is going to be a fabulous experience I just know it!"

Review Verified on 12/18/2015
"I'm comfortable and well taken care of every visit I have at JRO. The whole staff makes it fun and easy for my appointments to go smoothly."

Review Verified on 12/18/2015
"I finally started invisalign today. Everyone was very helpful and made sure I didnt leave with any questions. I appreciated the call from Dr. S last night to check in. I feel confident that I picked the right orthodontist."

Review Verified on 12/18/2015
"Jro is the best orthodontist I've ever been too...my son's treatment is going extremely well. The staff is amazing !"

Review Verified on 12/18/2015
"Very friendly and great environment. Truly enjoyed our visit"

Review Verified on 12/17/2015
"Each time I visit, it is not the usual necessary, perhaps even dreaded appointment, it is more like seeing friends I haven't seen since the last time we visited. Love everyone I have ever had the pleasure of meeting."

Review Verified on 12/17/2015
"Lauren applied my son's brackets yesterday morning. She clearly and thoroughly explained everything, without once talking down to him, and listened to and addressed all his questions and issues. Treating children, especially adolescents, as important voices in their own care sets the tone for a lifetime of proactive self-advocacy. Thank you for that."

Review Verified on 12/16/2015
"Yall are amazing to me and nice!!!! I'm always so excited to come back!!!"

Review Verified on 12/15/2015
"Thank you so very much JRO! You are the best!!Our son has autism and was a bit apprehensive about getting braces. You all have more than exceeded our expectations! The staff within your office are so warm and friendly and you seem to put everyone at ease. We can't thank you enough!!"

Review Verified on 12/4/2015
"I always feel welcome when going to my appointments. The staff is always so friendly and they even greet me by name. I feel that I'm being taken care of in a professional manner and that my treatments are really paying off. I'd recommend this office to anyone who's interested in braces!"

Review Verified on 12/4/2015
"Great"
"Lynn and the Dr are awesome!!!!! Thanks for making me comfortable and doing an awesome job"
"By far the best place I've ever been. Everyone is supee nice and polite."

Review Verified on 12/3/2015
"Friendly, competent and sincere!"

Review Verified on 12/2/2015
"Everyone is so friendly and welcoming! They make dental work enjoyable! I'm so glad I decided to get Invisalign!"

Review Verified on 11/30/2015
"We always have a great experience with Dr Scarborough and his wonderful staff!!"

Review Verified on 11/26/2015
"Great service, as usual."

Review Verified on 11/24/2015
"SUPERB!! Kristin is the BEST!! Her patience is outstanding and she exemplifies the epitome of customer services. YOU ALL should applaud her on a job well done. I never take the time to write reviews but she deserves it. Justin Mom"

Review Verified on 11/13/2015
"I had to switch from invisalines to regular braces. She helped give me options and make it affordable."

Review Verified on 11/12/2015
"Love his place and the staff!!! Everyone is so nice and welcoming...I have never experienced a dental office/service were customer service was truly a quality thats desired to possess. Dr. Scarboro is a perfectionist and well worth it! I couldnt be happier. I've moved 4.5 hours away and I will continue to come back!"

Review Verified on 11/12/2015
"Every one there at JRO is awesome. They take great care of me and always make sure I'm happy. They let me choose my colors for my expander and my braces. They are a perfect 10 in this girl's eyes. Thanks guys for all you do. Andrea Holt"

Review Verified on 11/11/2015
"I went for my impressions yesterday and to finalize my paperwork, and had another excellent experience. Everyone is great and so nice! I feel very good about my decision to go with JRO."

Review Verified on 11/11/2015
"The staff was very friendly and informative. Made me feel very welcomed."

Review Verified on 11/10/2015
"*Adult Orthodontic Review JRO has educated me way beyond my expectations and now I have an even better smile than I had before. I initially came to JRO because I wanted to receive a new retainer, slightly tweaked, from my adolescent retainer. I wasn’t very diligent in wearing my retainer back then and my teeth and bite did not keep up. Unfortunately, this couldn’t be done, but after an evaluation they performed of my smile, I decided to get Invisalign. Throughout the entire process, JRO was there, educating and updating me on the process and the progress. Any time I had a worry, they were quick to respond. I have never in my life sent an e-mail to a doctor (Dr. Scarborough), who personally responded! Wait times at this office were never long and they never made a big deal if I knew I was going to be running a few minutes late to my appointment. Everyone at this office is friendly and quick to help you. I even showed up to their office on a day they were closed, and one of their office assistants still helped me! I would recommend JRO to anyone."

Review Verified on 11/9/2015
"I brought my daughter, age 12 and son, age 9 to James River Orthodontics for their initial consultations. All three of us were blown away by what we encountered. The kids loved the waiting area, the drinks, XBOX, and the outgoing and funny staff. They were asking to come back before they even knew if braces were needed! While I was impressed with the aesthetics of the office and the friendly staff - I was more concerned with the type of care my kids would receive. As a side note, I had taken my kids to another area orthodontist approximately two years ago. I was told that my son needed to have four teeth pulled and that braces would be started after that occurred. He was only seven at the time. I guess for some children this course of action is warranted. I just didn't feel comfortable and opted to wait a couple more years while trying to find a new orthodontist. Dr. Scarborough was fully involved in the process of assessing, planning, and conveying which treatments would serve my children best. He was down-to-earth, friendly, and at ease with my children; it wasn't fake or forced. My daughter started the process of receiving braces approximately one week later. My son will start the process within the next year. Dr. Scarborough doesn't feel that optimization will be attained by placing the braces on him right now - which is a big change from our last consultation. My son pouted and begged! Dr. Scarborough's goal is to provide one set of braces and fix any underlying issues that may affect a patient. Beautiful straight teeth are the result of that philosophy! We couldn't be happier with our decision to try James River out. The organization and attention to detail is amazing. I am always trying to teach my kids lessons from their everyday lives. Upon leaving this office for the first time, I had one. I told them that this office is a perfect example of how a business should be run. People have so many choices these days when it comes to orthodontic care. What sets them apart? Why should we come here. Why should we tell a friend about them? They had a plethora of answers; and they were all correct. In the end it ultimately comes down to a willingness and eagerness to provide quality and competent care in an inviting environment where you are treated like a friend, not an insurance claim. James River Orthodontics nailed it."

Review Verified on 11/9/2015
"You guys are so friendly, from the door on back. Everyone wears a smile all the time."

Review Verified on 11/7/2015
"We have had nothing but wonderful experiences with JRO. Every visit is greeted with smiling faces and graceful hosts. The office is clean and the staff are wonderful with our children."

Review Verified on 11/7/2015
"Top Notch Staff and Doc! Very pleased with every step of the way! Super patient oriented, of course the most important thing! Highly recommended!"

Review Verified on 11/6/2015
"Top Notch Staff and Doc! Very pleased with every step of the way! Super patient oriented, of course, the most important thing!"

Review Verified on 11/6/2015
"JRO is the best in the world. They are caring and always smiling. At the present time they are helping my son with how to care for his braces and very thorough about the care of his teeth and I just love that, they are taking care of another family member of mines and she loves them as well. I wouldn't recommend going anywhere else but JRO. THEY ARE AWESOME!"

Review Verified on 11/5/2015
"The team at JRO has always been extremely kind and very accomodating. I have a busy schedule between work and school and they are always flexible to fit me in and take the time to care for my needs!"

Review Verified on 11/5/2015
"I came to James River Orthodontics looking to get my retainer replaced after moving to Virginia. They were so friendly and helpful! They were able to do the mold on my teeth that day and I had my retainer within 2 weeks. Based on my experience, I would definitely recommend them for orthodontic work."

Review Verified on 11/5/2015
"Just had my initial consult, which was easy and thorough. I got an office tour, pictures, and x-rays, as well as preliminary exam from Dr. Scarborough. The facility seems clean and welcoming, the staff I met were very helpful, and their pricing and financing options were very good. I'm looking forward to a pleasant and rewarding experience there."

Review Verified on 11/5/2015
"From our first consultation, meeting go with both Dr. Scarborough and his staff, we feel so fortunate to have our daughter in their more than capable hands. Each visit encompasses not only full explanations of what has been done, the current evaluation as well as future steps to take, all with efficiency and most importantly, smiles from all and sincere conversation. There truly is a sense of not only taking care of their patients in excellent fashion but a true comraderie among the staff. It is always a pleasure to enter their office from start to finish and a testament to all is that our daughter actually looks forward to her visits! We ate thrilled!"

Review Verified on 11/5/2015
"I always had great service and results with James River Orthodontics. Appointments were easy to schedule and always on time. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They made the Invisalign process easy and successful!"

Review Verified on 11/5/2015
"This team makes the braces experience a great one. Dr. Scarborough has very excellent and pleasant staff."

Review Verified on 11/5/2015
"From the very beginning, Dr. Scarborough and his team provided a fun, professional and engaging experience! Starting with our consultation, the team portrayed braces as a positive opportunity for my 10 year old son! Creating fun around picture taking and picking the type of braces, my child was "ready to go". My child liked being added to the "picture wall" and enjoyed looking for his picture on follow up visits! My son also loved that he got a special "James River Orthodontics" t-shirt to wear around town and to his follow up appointments! Each treatment step was planned and my child and I were prepared for "what came next". Dr. Scarborough and his team answered all of our questions and put our minds at ease. Dr. Scarborough is clearly passionate about his field and can translate complex topics into simple, and understandable terms our family could follow. For each follow up appointment, we received a courteous reminder, a welcoming greeting, and then quick and professional service. We were ALWAYS remembered, and made to feel like part of the extended James River Orthodontics family. As our initial phase of treatment came to an end, Dr. Scarborough and the team worked with our schedule to ensure my son could enjoy a "braces free" vacation, which put a HUGE grin on his face... a smile that showed off his great new smile! He also loved the "goodies" that the James River team prepared for this milestone celebration! A GREAT team and a GREAT experience! ...now my younger son wants braces for his birthday so he can be part of the fun!"

Review Verified on 11/5/2015
"My first time visiting was great - very very friendly office and staff and Dr Scarborough was great very up and positive - I am so glad I went in and they assisted me in my decision - gave me all the pros and cons. If anyone is looking for an orthodontics this is the place to go"

Review Verified on 11/5/2015
"Everyone is always so wonderful!!! Always smiling!!!! Kiersten's experience with getting braces has been a very positive experience for her, which is always a great thing in a Mamma's eyes!!! Thanks so much to you all!"

Review Verified on 11/5/2015
"The Dr and staff treated my 9 year old and made the experience a fun adventure for him. He was not scared to go to appointments."

Review Verified on 11/5/2015
"We love JRO! The whole staff is upbeat and pleasant and very good with my son. They take the time to explain proper techniques for caring for his braces and to talk to me after each appointment so I know exactly what's happening and what to expect. They're great with kids and seem to really enjoy their work. The waiting area is beautiful and stocked with water, tea, coffee, Xbox, and toys. It has a semi-open concept so that you can glance over and see your child during their appointment from the waiting room, which is tucked away from the main waiting area. It's very nice! I would refer them to anyone."

Review Verified on 11/5/2015
Reviews 1429 - 1470 of 1622

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com