James River Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (484) 601-7597
  • 11934 W Broad St, Suite 210 , Henrico, VA 23233

James River Orthodontics Reviews

We’re a different kind of ortho. We are proud to say James River Orthodontics is the highest and most reviewed practice in RVA. Dr. Larry Scarborough, a Richmond Magazine Top Orthodontist, and his enthusiastic team strives to offer much more than standard orthodontic care. The Scarborough Smile Guarantee program, Retainers For Life™ and gag-free digital impressions are all just the beginning of our commitment to a higher level of patient care, while Conservation, Healing and Education is our commitment to greater community impact. It’s what we would want for ourselves, and it’s exactly what we want for our community.

Smile with purpose.

http://jamesriverorthodontics.com

804-672-8607


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1513 - 1554 of 1622

"The entire staff at JRO has truly been fantastic! From the initial impression to the present! I had so many questions and concerns and they were so willing to listen and accommodate, all with a smile on their faces! I'm so glad a friend referred me to them and I'd be happy to do the same!"

Review Verified on 8/8/2015
"We love Lynn. She's exceptional. Great visit."

Review Verified on 8/7/2015
"I love you guys!"

Review Verified on 8/7/2015
"Love going!!! The staff is so friendly and they make you feel so comfortable with their warm friendly smiles!!! Everyones always cheerful...makes you feel at home. Great experience all around."

Review Verified on 8/7/2015
"I love JRO! My son got is braces removed this week and I am so pleased with the outcome and the service we received at JRO. Dr. Scarborough was always very friendly and personable. The staff at JRO is amazing! They have always been very patient and explained things thoroughly to make sure we understood what he needed to do at different stages. Lauren did a great job explaining how the retainer wearing and cleaning. Thanks JRO! We love the new smile!"

Review Verified on 8/6/2015
"The office has been super professional and super fun. My daughter has new instant best friends (with special mentions for Kristin, Saurah, Meagan and of course the Doc) of which will make her treatment less of a chore. I am very happy that I went with my "gut" and elected Dr. Scarborough to provide her treatment."

Review Verified on 8/4/2015
"Samuel was treated very well during his treatment. He was very comfortable with his braces."

Review Verified on 8/2/2015
"Everyone was so helpful and friendly!"

Review Verified on 7/30/2015
"JRO is by far the best place to go to for treatment of braces, They work with you and help you so much. I'm so glad I decided to come here."

Review Verified on 7/24/2015
"I received clear and concise intstruction on my invisalign with utmost care in a professional manner. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 7/21/2015
"Dr . Scarborough and staff are the best,they are so so warm and welcoming. I always enjoy my visits, I would recommend him to anyone."

Review Verified on 7/16/2015
"Everyone is so nice and helpful. It has been a great experience so far!"

Review Verified on 7/10/2015
"Everyone is always so nice, understanding, and accommodating. I could not be happier about the caliber of folks I deal with each time I am there. Thanks fo everyone for being so sweet."

Review Verified on 7/9/2015
"I love my appointments at James River Orthodontics. Every visit I can see that my teeth are becoming straighter and that my smile is improving. The staff is always great to talk to and the environment is real comfortable. I've always had great experiences at JRO and hope I can get my kids braces in the future also."

Review Verified on 7/4/2015
"I'm so surprised that my teeth are already looking better. At first I didn't want braces but after my first appointment, having braces became fun. The staff are very nice and great at their job. I use to get headaches because of my teeth, now I have not had any headaches. Karl, 10 years old"

Review Verified on 7/1/2015
"Ever since my son and I went to jro for the first time for his initial evaluation, I couldn't think of a better place to have gone. From the minute you walk in you are given a warm and inviting welcome. All the staff greet and acknowledge you with a smile and a hello. The facility is very nice and amenities are offered. They seem to have the most advanced technology and updated and/or latest systems. Kristen has demonstrated excellent customer service skills by going above and beyond to make me feel comfortable during my consultation. Answered all my questions in a timely fashion and explained the several different payment options to make my son's treatment and my own more affordable. Dr. S was also very thorough and made sure you were given top priority care. Love how you get to take the pictures home with you! Overall very satisfied with our experience at jro and hope to be back soon if possible. Thank you :)"

Review Verified on 6/30/2015
"Dr. Scarborough was extremely knowledgeable and put my daughter at ease. He and Kristin explained our options in simple terms and put us in a plan to best suit our budget. We are very happy with Dr. Scarborough's modern treatment plan and state of the art facility."

Review Verified on 6/30/2015
"My experience at the orthodontist has been great so far. From the first day I came in the office the staff has remained welcoming and positive. Even the office environment is positive and it makes me look forward to my appointments.. only if I'm not getting my wires tightened. Overall my experience at the orthodontist has been comfortable, calm, and even caring as I can see that the staff or whoever helps me during my appointments cares and wants to make sure I'm okay. Thanks so much!"

Review Verified on 6/30/2015
"JRO never disappoints. The entire staff is so friendly and I find myself looking forward to my visits. Most recently, I was having a rushed and frantic morning, but immediately felt relaxed upon arriving at my appointment because of the positive environment I walked into"

Review Verified on 6/30/2015
"My family and I have had a great experience t. the clinician, receptionist, billing manager and dentist are true professionals, who make their patients feel like they are apart of the decision making process,comfortable and at easy. Meagan, Kristin and Dr. Scarborough's follow-up."

Review Verified on 6/30/2015
"My first appointment with James River Orthodontics was great."

Review Verified on 6/29/2015
"I absolutely enjoy my appointments with you all.. Each day I know I'm closer to having such a perfect smile. I always recommend JRO to everyone I know who is looking into getting braces! My experience here as always been one of the best experience ever! Love everyone who works there, they're always so kind and make sure you leave happy! XOXO"

Review Verified on 6/29/2015
"The staff is extremely knowledgable and always provide great service. I would definitely recommend the practice to others."

Review Verified on 6/29/2015
"James River taught me that, if you're not true to your teeth, they'll be false to you!"

Review Verified on 6/29/2015
"Great staff!!! Great ambiance, great experiences all the way around!!! I would refer over and over again"

Review Verified on 6/29/2015
"We, as a family have been really happy with our experience at jro. My daughter did not want to get braces, but the entire staff has made this a pleasant and pain free experience."

Review Verified on 6/29/2015
"Dr. Scarborough kept us in the loop with our son's changing orthopedic needs."

Review Verified on 6/29/2015
"The service at James River Orthodontics is wonderful! Everyone is friendly, nice, and knowledgeable. Every time I walk in the office I feel welcomed and comfortable. I expected to feel a bit out of place since I am an adult getting braces for the first time, but that was not the case with this office. I can't imagine going anywhere else!"

Review Verified on 6/29/2015
"My experience at James River Orthodontics was great! I absolutely loved every technician I have had. I went to another orthodontics for a couple of years, but they were not even close to as good as James River Orthodontics!!! My braces are off and my teeth look great!!!"

Review Verified on 6/29/2015
"My daughter always has a great experience there! Everyone is so nice, and anytime she is having issues with her braces I can bring her right in there and they will get her straight. Office is also very clean."

Review Verified on 6/29/2015
"My son had an awesome experience with the friendly staff and skilled doctor at JRO! He loves, loves, loves his new braces, and for an 11 year old boy that is a major feat! Upon leaving his appointment he immediately looked into his swag bag and put on his t-shirt and begged for me to put the JRO sticker on my car! Nice work everyone at JRO!"

Review Verified on 6/29/2015
"as an old school professor said, no one is perfect however, from our first moment on the phone when scheduling to the first visit in the office to our first fitting it has been great. They came highly recommended by the Staff at Dr. Shan's office and I see why. Staff is outstanding, eager and super friendly. Explained everything, step by step and assisted afterwards with zero hesitation. Our fitting, Saurah was so attentive, my daughter was the only one in the room. She made sure she was confident before she walked out with her first set of trays. Day two of our trays, Dr. Scarborough personally called to see how she was doing, an old school practice that is fabulous to see still very much active. It gave us some reassurance as we had run into some questions and didn't want to fuss and call in. (but they would have answered happily) You can tell the passion for people is first. My daughter is 13 has invisalign, as if you cannot tell with the 'tray' jargon and if the people in the office had not been the way they are, she would not be excited to go to her check up and stay happy about her treatment. Staff are clients too which shows the trust in their doc. Today I had help with Ortho fi, steps were done that could have been a simple, 'you call' but it was ' i will call and fix this". It's personal, it shows, and it matters. Thanks jro, you guys are great and we look forward to the many many months ahead!"

Review Verified on 6/29/2015
"Very nice staff that made sure that everything was fully explained with each process."

Review Verified on 6/29/2015
"Dr. S and his assistants always provide my son with a warm & welcoming environment, which is KEY for my little guy. The staff does all they can (go above and beyond!) to make him feel comfortable each and every visit! We have had Lynn the most, but everyone at JRO is just fabulous! THANK YOU!"

Review Verified on 6/29/2015
"everyone is very nice. And it's quick with no complications."

Review Verified on 6/25/2015
"Staff are consistently friendly and competent."

Review Verified on 6/25/2015
"Lauren and the rest of the staff made me feel comfortable on my first visit and my second visit bringing my daughter I was welcomed and treated so nice. I felt at ease I wasn't has scared as I was when I first walked in for my appointment."

Review Verified on 6/24/2015
"I am so glad to have found James River Orthodontics. It is truly a business that cares about the patient as well as their families. Everyone on staff there is courteous, friendly and professional. I highly recommend this establishment to any parent looking for an orthodontist that truly is proficient in his profession as well as being a caring and devoted individual. There is no finer orthodontic office in Richmond. You will not regret if you chose this business for your family's orthodontic needs."
"Great visit great visit daughters braces look great"

Review Verified on 6/23/2015
"JRO is the most fantastic dentistry as soon as you walk through that door on your first appointment your like family and that is something that I love about JRO. Another thing is because they treat there patients like family, and they do anything possible to make there patients comfortable. Which is something that no other dentistry does and that's what makes JRO one of a kind !"

Review Verified on 6/22/2015
"JRO did great on my teeth. My teeth are happy to finally be fixed and I'm excited to hear that I have a loose tooth. I have a feeling that I want to be a dentist when I grow up as my job and work at JRO. That will definitely want to work here when I grow up."

Review Verified on 6/22/2015
"Wonderful with my daughter! She can sometimes be difficult and the patience shown to her by the staff is amazing!"

Review Verified on 6/18/2015
Reviews 1513 - 1554 of 1622

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com