James River Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (484) 601-7597
  • 11934 W Broad St, Suite 210 , Henrico, VA 23233

James River Orthodontics Reviews

We’re a different kind of ortho. We are proud to say James River Orthodontics is the highest and most reviewed practice in RVA. Dr. Larry Scarborough, a Richmond Magazine Top Orthodontist, and his enthusiastic team strives to offer much more than standard orthodontic care. The Scarborough Smile Guarantee program, Retainers For Life™ and gag-free digital impressions are all just the beginning of our commitment to a higher level of patient care, while Conservation, Healing and Education is our commitment to greater community impact. It’s what we would want for ourselves, and it’s exactly what we want for our community.

Smile with purpose.

http://jamesriverorthodontics.com

804-672-8607


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1555 - 1596 of 1622

"Dr. Scarborough is the perfect mix of personal and pro...he's always been good to us from the beginning but put his foot down when my son was driving me crazy about the new braces! He's been my hero ever since!"

Review Verified on 6/18/2015
"I love this place! They do a great job on my teeth! They are very nice and they make you feel like your at home !( they also have some humor) this is the best orthodontist. That's why I put a James River Orthodontics magnet on my car! You have to check this place out!"

Review Verified on 6/16/2015
"It was great today next visit I get my braces off!!"

Review Verified on 6/16/2015
"Jro rocks!!"

Review Verified on 6/15/2015
"This is by far one of the best offices I have ever stepped in. The staff is incredible. Everyone is SOOOOOOOOO NICE. My 9 year old son was even impressed by how friendly everyone was. Kristin is who we met with first and she set the tone for the office. Every time we go back it is the same great service from all the nurses as well as Dr. Scarborough. It's like the gift that keeps on giving. Great customer service is so important to me. I give a BIG thanks to the staff with TONS of Smiles!!!!!!!!"

Review Verified on 6/13/2015
"Duncan isn't always the easiest patient, but Lauren did a fantastic job of talking him through the process of getting his braces put on. She was also incredibly patient while he wiggled and tried to talked as she worked. Great Job Lauren!"

Review Verified on 6/12/2015
"The staff at JRO is amazing! Very friendly and warm!"

Review Verified on 6/11/2015
"I think they did amazing!!!I love JRO"

Review Verified on 6/4/2015
"Exceptional dentist practice in Richmond. Very kind , and caring towards their patients. Everyone is so welcoming and it is a very comfortable atmosphere to be! As a teenager it's very hard to like the dentist!!"

Review Verified on 6/2/2015
"Beautiful ambiance, great staff. Great service and love the complimentary water and gifts ."

Review Verified on 6/2/2015
"I think you guys do an awesome job, with everything so keep up the good work jro awesome!!!!!"

Review Verified on 6/2/2015
"I am at the beginning of my orthodontic journey and I just completed my impressions appointment for Invisalign. I have to say I feel even more affirmed and confident in my decisions to go with Invisalign and JRO. My consultation with Dr. Scarborough and Kristin made all the difference. Speaking with Kristin, I felt comfortable asking all my questions and felt no pressure to make a decision on the spot. Dr. Scarborough was knowledgeable and friendly and helped me navigate all my concerns. In addition, I worked with Saurah and her positive demeanor was the icing on the cake. The familial atmosphere coupled with JRO's premier standing was enough to squelch much of the nervousness I'd been experiencing about orthodontics. I look forward to the first tray as much as the last! Thanks JRO for making me feel good about orthodontics as an adult."

Review Verified on 6/1/2015
"Every visit has been pleasant! Dr. Scarborough and his entire staff are friendly, knowledgeable and all-around just great to work with. They have gone above and beyond to make my son feel comfortable with his orthodontic treatment, I really could not have asked for it to go better! I would recommend JRO to anyone and everyone."

Review Verified on 5/28/2015
"I always feel comfortable whenever I go into the office. Everyone is so pleasant and helpful I love going."

Review Verified on 5/28/2015
"Everything was pleasant!"

Review Verified on 5/27/2015
"When Meagen called me to let me know my Invisalign came in, I wasn't expecting it till next week. I told her my concern and she assured me that it was okay for me to come in that day. So now that I have my Invisalign in, I couldn't be happier!!! The time she took to actively listen to my concern is very much appreciated. All the staff is very super friendly and caring. Dr. Scarborough was just as excited as I was!!! Thanks you all for starting my journey to a happier me!!!!!"

Review Verified on 5/27/2015
"Wonderful as always!!"

Review Verified on 5/27/2015
"Everyone was very attentive and answered all my questions. I was comfortable and left feeling confident about starting my new treatment"

Review Verified on 5/27/2015
"I was 12 when I started with JRO and I remember my teeth were so crooked I was scared to smile. After months and months of wearing braces I finally saw an improvement I was so happy & excited. I was no longer afraid to smile and was becoming proud of the smile I was getting. I would defiantly recommend JRO because the workers are very kind, super nice, and funny. Dr. Scarborough is very good at what he does and they all love their patients and what they do. Thank you JRO for your hard work."

Review Verified on 5/26/2015
"Great job guys."

Review Verified on 5/26/2015
"Great! Nathen loves the attention and care you provide."

Review Verified on 5/26/2015
"Always great to explain well on kids level. My kids are excited to visit for next steps."

Review Verified on 5/24/2015
"I had a great experience at James River Orthodontics. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I feel all my questions plus more were answered. Thanks Kristin for making my visit a positive one (and you too Dr. Scarborough)!"

Review Verified on 5/24/2015
"James river orthodontics is an amazing place. The employees are Deffinently the nicest people I have ever met. They're all so helpful and do their job so well. I recommend all of my friends to JRO."

Review Verified on 5/23/2015
"Wonderful well spoken related well with my kids - great all around !!!"

Review Verified on 5/23/2015
Facebook Verified
"Loved the orthodontics side"

Review Verified on 5/23/2015
"My son had the most twisted teeth you can imagine. No joke! We chose Dr. Scarborough based on his raving reviews. We were not disappointed. The whole practice exudes a combination of knowledge, kindness, patience and a constant effort to convey to the families that patients come first. The office is well appointed and has entertainment for kids and adults. We always feel welcome there and at ease. I don't know other orthodontic practices and that is the only reason that I can't say that this one is the best, comparatively speaking. So I will have to settle with just saying that it is excellent, period."

Review Verified on 5/22/2015
"We love how comfortable this office makes our daughter feel. She absolutely loves coming to the orthodontist. Thank you guys for making this experience great for her! Saurah was wonderful!"

Review Verified on 5/22/2015
"You guys are awesome, I would highly recommend any one to your office. Everyone was very nice as well as patient and professional, thanks for everything."

Review Verified on 5/21/2015
"Great job"

Review Verified on 5/20/2015
"Great crew"

Review Verified on 5/20/2015
"I always love going to see all the very nice ladies at my orthodontist..my Dr is so nice too. I was Patient of the month, it was exciting to see my name on the board. Thank you for always making me feel like a special patient."

Review Verified on 5/15/2015
"Best orthodontist in Richmond"

Review Verified on 5/12/2015
"This is by far the best orthdontic practice I know! Everyone is so friendly and knowledgable. I have learned an incredible amount from Dr. Scarborough over the past 2 years of my treatment. I would recommend this place to anyone!"

Review Verified on 5/11/2015
"I loved the service I got! Everyone is so nice to me there. It is always very clean and while I am waiting, I always have something to occupy my time. It's in a very convenient area. I look forward to all of my visits! Dr. Scarborough has an awesome business!"

Review Verified on 5/9/2015
"Great job! Gabby was so excited to get her braces put on."

Review Verified on 5/7/2015
"As someone who has been petrified of dentists all of my life, to go thru the whole "braces thing" again has been tough but your team... From Kristen to Saurah to Lynn to Dr Scarborough, you have all made the experience less frightening and more importantly you took my very real fear seriously and didn't dismiss them. I can't tell you how much that means. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 5/6/2015
"Dr. Scarborough and his team do an amazing job!"

Review Verified on 5/6/2015
"I brought my daughter in today to be evaluated for braces. I felt immediately welcomed just as we entered the waiting area. The receptionist was super friendly and very helpful. She offered us drinks and kept a smile on her face. The dental assistant introduced herself to my daughter and myself which was very nice. She was sweet and attentive to my daughter. The Dr. Introduced himself to both my daughter and I and went over all the details and process of getting braces. He even explained how the braces may be more for cosmetic reasons now but that in 20 years the braces will have also kept my daughters teeth from breaking down. We both felt very pleased with our visit and feel very grateful that the process of treatment over the next 16-20 months will be with such wonderful people. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 5/5/2015
"I love how friendly and helpful everyone is. The staff really knows what they're talking about and put me (the customer) first, always. I will definitely recommend JRO to anyone who is looking to get a better smile!"

Review Verified on 5/5/2015
"I have been a JRO patient since September 2013, when I started my Invisalign treatments. When I first met Dr. Scarborough, I couldn't even floss as I couldn't get the floss between my overcrowded and twisted teeth. After about 18 months into my treatment, I couldn't be more thrilled with the results, I'm not done, but my teeth look so much better, I know they are healthier, and I can floss. Dr. Scarborough and his team are the cream of the crop. They are unfailingly polite, upbeat, and professional all at the same time. And they are serious about outcomes, they all want their patients' to love their new smiles. The best part of my experience is as an adult I knew I would be surrounded by much younger patients, and I thought that might negatively influence my experience, but I am treated like any other patient, but on an adult level. Also, as an adult, I am able to objectively observe Dr. Scarborough and his team, kids are treated in a respectful and friendly manner too, and most of them leave smiling. If you are contemplating orthodontia treatment for yourself or a family member, you could not do any better than seeing Dr. Scarborough and his team. Do yourself a favor and schedule an initial screening with JRO, you'll be glad you did."

Review Verified on 5/5/2015
"On-time, accommodating and professional. Answered all questions."

Review Verified on 5/4/2015
Reviews 1555 - 1596 of 1622

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com