James River Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (484) 601-7597
  • 11934 W Broad St, Suite 210 , Henrico, VA 23233

James River Orthodontics Reviews

We’re a different kind of ortho. We are proud to say James River Orthodontics is the highest and most reviewed practice in RVA. Dr. Larry Scarborough, a Richmond Magazine Top Orthodontist, and his enthusiastic team strives to offer much more than standard orthodontic care. The Scarborough Smile Guarantee program, Retainers For Life™ and gag-free digital impressions are all just the beginning of our commitment to a higher level of patient care, while Conservation, Healing and Education is our commitment to greater community impact. It’s what we would want for ourselves, and it’s exactly what we want for our community.

Smile with purpose.

http://jamesriverorthodontics.com

804-672-8607


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 127 - 168 of 1622

Facebook Verified
"From day one it has been amazing! The entire staff is so awesome to work with."

Review Verified on 4/6/2018
Facebook Verified
"Love Dr. Scarborough and crew!"

Review Verified on 4/1/2018
Facebook Verified
"You guys are the best and always so nice and friendly"

Review Verified on 3/28/2018
"Wow another amazing visit. We look foward to going to the orthodontist. They are so friendly happy and always there to help you. JRO team is amazing."

Review Verified on 3/19/2018
Facebook Verified
"I had an amazing experience. Everyone who works here is so patient and helpful. I referred my best friend because I was just so impressed by the professionalism and the price for my braces wasnt super expensive at all."

Review Verified on 3/19/2018
Facebook Verified
"Everyone was extremely welcoming and helpful to our family. My daughter had significant anxiety about the appointment, but Dr. Scarborough and the whole staff put her at ease. One challenging aspect was that my daughter's rubber band was placed right on a cavity that was going to be filled the very next week. Because our general dentist had referred us and shared records, I expected JRO to be aware of this and communicate what that would mean for us- in terms of appointments, and for my daughter given her anxiety about going to appointments. Unfortunately, we had to return to the office to have the rubber band replaced at their next earliest appointment, which was 7 days later. I expect this was an anomaly and am happy to continue with Dr. Scarborough and his staff."

Review Verified on 3/19/2018
"Orthodontic treatment by Dr. Scarborough has been an incredible experience that I highly recommend. After the traditional braces that I had years ago lost their effect, I was looking for an expert in the field to tend to my orthodontic needs. His attention to detail, excellent/friendly attitude, and perseverance for perfection is what makes him the best in Richmond. His team has clearly been carefully selected for excellence as they all have a similar quality of positivity and intelligence. The office is impeccably clean and modern with many touches of designer quality. Most importantly, Dr. Scarborough and his staff have been empathetic, flexible, and very dependable when it comes to my treatment. His practice is more than a place of business, it’s a brand, and a valuable one that leaves patients feeling well cared for."

Review Verified on 3/19/2018
"I tell everyone about you guys. Dr Scarborough has a well oiled machine as his practice; from appointment setting, to check in, to sitting in the chair, it’s awesome. If all appointments ran this smoothly, society as a whole would be much better. Not to mention how friendly the entire staff is. Pretty sure part of his hiring process has to be a natural, easy going smile and bubbliness."

Review Verified on 3/19/2018
Facebook Verified
"TOP NOTCH FACILITY & STAFF! They are the BEST office we have ever been to and will recommend all of our friends and business associates"

Review Verified on 2/8/2018
Facebook Verified
"Great place! They are super friendly. They are pretty busy, so sometimes appointment changes are hard because everything is booked. Besides that, there are no complaints."

Review Verified on 2/8/2018
"Kaitlyn really likes James River Orthodontist she feels really comfortable and is at ease thank you to everyone that has helped us and we look forward to seeing y’all for many more visits."

Review Verified on 2/8/2018
"I was very nervous but excited about my visit today for my Invisalign. Lynn was patient and very kind. Dr. Scarborough even called my parents to make sure I was adjusting to my first day with my trays!"

Review Verified on 2/7/2018
"Great service and care"

Review Verified on 1/30/2018
Facebook Verified
"JRO is the best orthodontist in RVA!! The staff are always smiling and very Caring!! I would rate them 20 stars but it only allows me to do 10! If you co.e to the office I guarantee you won't be disappointed!! My family and I love this place!!"

Review Verified on 1/30/2018
Facebook Verified
"Saurah is amazing with Hunter. She is always patient and kind with Hunter. Hunter is a normal teenager, breaking wires and then breaking wires again. Saurah nor Dr. Scarborough ever complain about our extra visits. We love all of the staff at JRO. They are all very helpful and very kind. Just a side note...for all patients and family members, there is non-dairy frozen yogurt and Starbucks coffee in the lobbie!!! We always look forward to this sweet treat too!"

Review Verified on 1/30/2018
Facebook Verified
"James River Orthodontics is awesome! They have really great customer service, and always make me feel welcome. They also do a good job at making sure all of your questions are answered"

Review Verified on 1/30/2018
Facebook Verified
"We love Dr. Scarsbourough and his team! Everyone is so warm, friendly, and knowledgeable. Jayden loves going to his appointments. The office is amazing! It’s clean, fun, and and cutting edge. We really do feel like Jayden is getting the best care. We recommend James River Orthodontics to everyone!!!"

Review Verified on 1/26/2018
Facebook Verified
"There is not enough words to even explain how aweaome JRO is. Ashlie loves going to the office. Everyone is so friendly, nice, welcoming and happy. It is a wonderful happy vibe."

Review Verified on 1/25/2018
Facebook Verified
"I absolutely love James River Orthodontics’s. The gaps in my teeth are starting to close and some of my teeth are rotating back to the place they need to be. I am really beginning to like my new smile. All the staff there are very pleasant and super nice."

Review Verified on 1/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"We are so grateful to have found your practice. After having a less than stellar first time braces experience, we were very guarded and hesitant to do it again. Dr. S and his staff are wonderful. Everyone is always very inviting, receptive to requests and needs, and very thorough in their follow-up."

Review Verified on 1/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"The staff is customer-service focused, and the office has lots of creature comforts like free hot chocolate, coffee, spa waiting room, etc. I actually look forward to my son's appointments!"

Review Verified on 1/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"Everyone in the office always makes my kids feel welcome. They are very friendly, quick, and amazing !!! Thank you !!!"

Review Verified on 1/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"Thank you for the great treatment for my daughters. Everyone in the office is very friendly, and the Doctor is great with my kids. Thank you for everything!!!"

Review Verified on 1/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"I LOVE James River Orthodontics! It is so welcoming when you first walk in. They have tablets to help keep the kids busy and coffee or tea for the adults and frozen yogurt or hot chocolate for the kids! My son actually enjoys going to the orthodontist, which most kids don't like going. The staff are so nice to the parents and the kids and so happy and smiling every time. I will always recommend this place for any adult or child!! Best Orthodontics place out there!!!"

Review Verified on 1/24/2018
"I love JRO. One of my favorite places to go to. I have really enjoyed getting to know the staff and hearing from them every time I go. The cheery and pleasant atmosphere always makes me smile. I can't believe that I am apart of your program here at JRO! Thanks to you all I'm finally not afraid to smile in public."

Review Verified on 1/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Scarborough and his staff are the best of the best! My family has been with this practice for about seven years, and I would never think of going somewhere else. They are both professional and at the same time they are a warm and friendly group. I would recommend this practice to anyone."

Review Verified on 1/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"I had horrible looking teeth, I was very excited to get my braces to help my smile. I had no idea it would be a luxury to go get my teeth worked on, everyone is so nice and helpful. This is my favorite place to visit and who knew I would love to get my teeth worked on and in such a short period of time I can see a big difference in my smile already, Thank God for James River Orthodontics the doctor and the staff!!"

Review Verified on 1/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"Amazing staff!! Comfortable, vibrant office. They take the time to listen to questions, and answer fully and understandably!"

Review Verified on 1/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"I have three girls in braces and they absolutely love going to James River Orthodontics. The office is attractive and inviting, the staff is fun and always remember details about my girls' lives and the FroYo is always a treat! Dr. Scarborough and his team are doing a great job transforming their beautiful smiles! Angela Hubbard"

Review Verified on 1/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"Can't say enough positive things about JRO! The facilities are first class, the staff is amazing and Dr. Scarborough is very knowledgeable and always takes the time to explain and answer any questions you may have. In addition, we have never had to wait more than a few minutes for our appointment time. My daughter loves going to the orthodontist!"

Review Verified on 1/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"JRO is an amazing place. My experience here has been great! The staff are so welcoming and the doctor is so friendly. They explain everything from start to finish. I would highly recommend JRO for anyone considering invisalign. I am more then half way finish with my invisalign journey. JRO has made this experience a great one."

Review Verified on 1/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"The staff is phenomenal, every time. Consistency breeds loyalty."

Review Verified on 1/24/2018
"My boys love going there, the staff is super friendly and sweet. Very welcoming! The staff know my kids by their names not just another client. Very helpful, helps with tips and advice for cleaning teeth and sometimes they give up products to use and try out."

Review Verified on 1/16/2018
"I love all the girls who work there, they are all so bubbly and nice. I also love the hot chcocolate and fro yo. Everyone at JRO makes me feel like family."

Review Verified on 1/9/2018
"Tired of searching for a great dentist? Your search is over! It's my pleasure to share with you, my experience at James River Orthodontics. Take it from a person that dread going to the dentist. The thought of someone doing any kind of work on you, especially your mouth is a frightens feeling. Thanks to Lynn for easing all those rapid heartbeats. She explained everything she did to the "T". She made sure I was aware what was going to happen, what it may feel or taste like. She even checked on me throughout the process of putting my attachments on for Invisalign. Whatever reasons you may go to the James River Orthodontics , you will meet some amazing people along the way. If you're lucky, MaKenzie will greet you at your first appointment (free consultation). She will give you a tour of the marvelous office and take pictures of your mouth for Dr. Scarborough. So when you meet with him, he had an idea what to do to get your dream smile. Then shortly after, you will meet, Kristin the sweetest person ever. She discussed the options you have and the payment route you want to go. Of course, it's pricey, but I promise you, it's worth it! Thanks to Kristin for being the best and arranging my appointments around my schedule. Last, but not least, you will meet the wonderful, Dr. Scarborough. He will talk about all the available options you have and show you the result of your smile onscreen. He is very kind and will tell you what may happen in the process and if you want to follow through. He will support your decisions and will be so EXCITED for you. If you have any questions, ask him because he does have an answer! Thanks to Dr. Scarborough and his wonderful team for great works. I am now on the way to my dream smile. I can't stop smiling!"

Review Verified on 1/9/2018
"They are the best! I love coming bc they are so genuinely sweet and they actually remember my name even in public! The office is very modern. I love the Starbucks machine, phone chargers, and the view is beautiful!"

Review Verified on 1/8/2018
Facebook Verified
"We absolutely love JRO. After choosing this practice at the recommendation of our dentist, we could not be happier. My son was hesitant to begin treatment but everyone has made the experience so great! From the amazing staff to the coffee and yogurt bar to the last touch, this practice does it right!! I’ve heard from friends that go to other practices and I’m so glad we chose the best! Thank you to everyone for making braces less painful all around!"

Review Verified on 12/29/2017
Facebook Verified
"I recently completed my treatment at JRO and cannot say Thank You enough to Dr. Scarborough and the whole JRO team! From my very first consultation visit through when my braces were removed, I received the most excellent customer service and kind, wonderful care from everyone at JRO. I was always greeted by their warm and friendly demeanor and smiling faces during every visit. They always made me feel very comfortable and kept me well informed of my treatment during every step of the way. This level of attention and patient care is very hard to come by in orthodontic/dental/medical practices, but JRO really sets a high standard by how they take such great care of their patients. Due to the excellent and exemplary service that I have received, I highly recommend JRO to all my friends and family seeking orthodontic treatment. I especially want to say Thank You So Much to Dr. Scarborough, Lynn, Saurah, Lauren, Ivy, and Meagan - who have taken care of me the most while there. I am beyond happy and confident with my new smile and am forever grateful to you all!"

Review Verified on 12/29/2017
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Scarborough and his fantastic team epitomize kindness and professionalism. Throughout my 18 months of visits, adjustments, and mishaps, they have explained every step in the process and made me feel part of the decision making. I love my smile again and tell anyone that asks, they shouldn't go anywhere except JRO. The thing that impresses me the most is the huge impact JRO makes with their educational outreach and giving projects. Beyond the smiles, JRO is touching hearts and minds."

Review Verified on 12/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"This has been the best experience I have taken and the braces are feeling great and looking good on me !"

Review Verified on 12/20/2017
"My son, AJ started at JRO with having previous traumatic experiences at the dentist. So, starting with braces was a HUGE deal. Everyone at JRO has been nothing but patient and accommodating with him. He actually likes going to his visits! Everyone there is wonderful and friendly and AJ is all about earning his points for the JRO rewards system! Great job JRO!"

Review Verified on 12/20/2017
Facebook Verified
"Great service"

Review Verified on 12/18/2017
Reviews 127 - 168 of 1622

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com