James River Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (484) 601-7597
  • 11934 W Broad St, Suite 210 , Henrico, VA 23233

James River Orthodontics Reviews

We’re a different kind of ortho. We are proud to say James River Orthodontics is the highest and most reviewed practice in RVA. Dr. Larry Scarborough, a Richmond Magazine Top Orthodontist, and his enthusiastic team strives to offer much more than standard orthodontic care. The Scarborough Smile Guarantee program, Retainers For Life™ and gag-free digital impressions are all just the beginning of our commitment to a higher level of patient care, while Conservation, Healing and Education is our commitment to greater community impact. It’s what we would want for ourselves, and it’s exactly what we want for our community.

Smile with purpose.

http://jamesriverorthodontics.com

804-672-8607


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 169 - 210 of 1622

"Saurah is awesome. Even when she’s not helping us, she stops by the chair just to see how we are doing. Entire staff is great. Glad we found you guys!!!"

Review Verified on 12/15/2017
Facebook Verified
"Always a great experience."

Review Verified on 12/13/2017
"Couldn’t have a better grill! He has loved the experience and his teeth are strangely perfect."

Review Verified on 12/13/2017
"JRO is awesome!!!! I tell everyone who will listen!!! Keep up the great job! Merry Christmas"

Review Verified on 12/13/2017
Facebook Verified
"We just can’t say enough how impressed we are with the whole JRO team! Since our first consultation to now we have never been disappointed in the care we receive! You all ROCK!! Merry Christmas"

Review Verified on 12/13/2017
"JRO is the best! Always so in tune to their patients and the team always welcomes us with open arms! Dr.Scarbourough took great care of me with braces and my retainer and the jaw problem that I had, will recommend this office to everyone I know , we are so blessed to have this wonderful office and the team God truly gave us. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!"

Review Verified on 12/13/2017
Facebook Verified
"It is always a pleasant trip to JRO. Everyone was great and friendly! Thank you Dr. Scarborough and Saurah for taking care of me! My teeth and smile are in good hands!"

Review Verified on 12/13/2017
Facebook Verified
"JRO provides an unmatched experience. Its clean, friendly and professional. If your looking for a winning team JRO will get you there. Let them know my referral pushed you along."

Review Verified on 12/13/2017
Facebook Verified
"Everyone at JRO is knowledgeable and always willing to take the time to explain the procedure or status update of my daughter. JRO is full of so many great people who are always willing to spend time with my daughter (patient) and me."

Review Verified on 12/12/2017
"Our visits each time have been flawless. I literally could not ask for a better group of individuals to work with my family. They deserve much praise for their hard work and care they provide! Thank you for making this enjoyable and effortless!"

Review Verified on 12/12/2017
"I love JRO!!! The staff at JRO makes me feel so lucky to have them around every time I have an appointment. I am blessed with the best! ☺️"

Review Verified on 12/12/2017
Facebook Verified
"We love your staff! Thank you for taking such care of our son, Owen. He looks forward to coming in."

Review Verified on 12/12/2017
"James River Orthodontics is a great place to go for your orthodontic treatment! The staff is always smiling and ready to help. The office is always clean and comfortable! Wonderful environment and great for everyone!"

Review Verified on 12/12/2017
"Tho still very early in my treatment plan, my experience thus far has been superb! I love both the professionalism as well as the friendly and attentive staff at JRO. I actually look forward to each visit!"

Review Verified on 12/12/2017
Facebook Verified
"My kids love coming to JRO! The staff is super friendly and so sweet, I feel like they know my kids by their names not just another customer. We valve their opinions and they go over every options if necessary. Dr. Scarborough and the staff know what they are doing."

Review Verified on 12/12/2017
"Tho still very early in my treatment plan, my experience thus far has been superb! I love both the professionalism as well as the friendly and attentive staff at JRO. I actually look forward to each visit!"

Review Verified on 12/12/2017
"Great staff! Great progress! Can’t beat free ice cream and Starbucks. :)"

Review Verified on 12/12/2017
Facebook Verified
"As usual I had a great appointment with Dr.S and all of the JRO staff today. I appreciate you all so much. A couple months ago I had my 1st horse show. A couple days before Ms. Lauren sent me a good luck card. I couldn't believe she remembered and went out of her way to wish me luck. It meant so much to me. I always feel loved and appreciated by everyone at JRO, not like just anothet patient. Thank you for being awesome today and always, and Ms. Lauren, thanks for remembering my special day!!!"

Review Verified on 12/12/2017
"When I say this is the one and only best orthodontist around I’m not lying"

Review Verified on 12/12/2017
"I look forward to actually going to my orthodontist appointment with Dr. Scarborough It’s so relaxing atmosphere and the hot chocolate is outstanding It is the most professional run office I have ever seen in my life"

Review Verified on 11/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"I have been more than impressed with JRO from the start. All of the staff are incredibly friendly and caring. They have gone above and beyond to help my son feel comfortable, and he is thrilled with all the fun stuff in the office like ice cream and iPads!!! We love Dr Scarborough and his team!"

Review Verified on 11/9/2017
Facebook Verified
"Saurah was awesome"

Review Verified on 10/23/2017
"Absolutely the BEST!!!"

Review Verified on 10/12/2017
Facebook Verified
"Your office is so professional and very personable"

Review Verified on 10/3/2017
Facebook Verified
"I love JRO and I'm so glad I switched orthodontics!! All the people are so nice and friendly and they make you feel comfortable."

Review Verified on 8/31/2017
Facebook Verified
"My child received Phase One of his orthodontic treatment with another local practice. The treatment lasted two years, and all the while the Dr. called me "Mom" and my son "Bud". Despite numerous visits, and thousands of dollars for services rendered, we never felt like the doctor even knew who we were. Enter JAMES RIVER ORTHODONTICS! From our first consultation, we were called by name. In fact, JRO made several calls to answer questions, welcome us to the practice, and reassure my son as he transitioned into Phase Two under their care. Saurah took her time, reassuring and encouraging my son until he mastered the elastic band applications. Everyone present smiled at us with warmth and sincerity. The staff interacted with one another warmly and respectfully. The people alone make it worth the switch, but I would be remiss not to mention the spotless, state-of-the-art office. They thought of everything when they created this gem. The best part of all: the price for Phase Two in it's entireity was LESS THAN the quote from other local offices. I am SO GRATEFUL we took JRO up on their offer of a free consultation. We are so pleased so far!"

Review Verified on 8/20/2017
"Wonderful office and everyone tht works there always smiles and is very positoive and nice and fun and great personalitys."

Review Verified on 8/8/2017
Facebook Verified
"A practice the likes of which cannot be beaten! We feel so blessed to be JRO patients! We now travel from Indianapolis to Richmond for our sons phase two treatment and it is worth every mile! This office has the rare combination of talent, technology and passion, with staff who genuinely care about their patients and their community. If JRO was on America's Got Talent, it would get the golden buzzer!"

Review Verified on 8/7/2017
Facebook Verified
"The staff is always friendly and flexible if we need to reschedule. This is our second child with braces and would recommend this practice to anyone."

Review Verified on 8/5/2017
Facebook Verified
"After sucking my two middle fingers for years, and bad experiences during dentist visits I have been hesitant to correct my smile for years. After seeing the results of my friend Pavi Lightner, I had to give it a try. To this day I am speechless when it come to the genuine interest shown when I walked into JRO. So thankful to this wonderful team who made me feel welcome, and worked with my schedule and circumstances. I am a happy Brace Face!"

Review Verified on 8/3/2017
Facebook Verified
"If i could give more than 10 stars I would...... I LOVE JRO. I came to them because I had lost my upper retainer. When I first walked in I was greeted nicely by the front desk receptionist who has a beautiful smile, Rachel the New Patient Coordinator. Waiting room was very comfortable and not to cold. Bathrooms were very clean and complimentary coffee, water and tea. When I got called back, the doctors assistant Lauren, Orthodontic Assistant was very nice, she was asking about all my adventures while she was taking digital images of my full mouth. Then I went to the consultation room and meet another lovely person, Kristin the Treatment Coordinator. I didn't feel like I was being pushed to any thing. She got to know a little bit and when ended up just talking about all sorts of adventures. Then I meet the Doctor, Dr. Larry Scarborough, such a friendly guy, I REALLY enjoyed him. He did not try to sell me on anything but what I had come in there for. They all listened to me about my finances at that time. He showed me the in's and out's of my teeth and the alignment, and in the future if I choose to do something else that they will always be there for me. The are affordable with payment plans. They want to see you bi monthly depending on what you are wearing. Since I had just an upper retainer to ware at night time, they just want me to come in to make sure everything fits correctly. I can come in and get my retainers cleaned anytime. I would recommend James River Orthodontics any time for any orthodontic needs. YOU ARE AWESOME. Thank you JRO Lesley McClure"

Review Verified on 8/2/2017
"I have wanted straight teeth since I was a kid and now that I am an adult I decided I was going to do it but was really wanting Invisalign. I went to another orthodontest and was told Invisalign wasn't even a possibility for me. I decided to get a second opinion and JRO had just opened in Short Pump offering $500 off Invisalign so I decided to give them a chance and see what they said. It was a great decision! Even after saying braces was probably the better option I still went with Invisalign and they've worked with me every step of the way and everyone is so friendly and awesome! I couldn't ask for a better place to be with and I would refer anyone to JRO!"

Review Verified on 8/2/2017
"Dr. Scarborough and his team are professional, patient and punctual! I have always had a fear of the dentist and so was anxious getting invisalign, however James River Orthodontics' staff accomodate to my every need and make sure I am comfortable as well as educated about my treatment--which has made my anxiety almost disappear! The office space is clean, modern and beautiful! The office provides amenities for all age ranges--including an adult waiting room with massage chairs! I would recommend this office over and over again--my treatment has been such a wonderful experience!"

Review Verified on 7/31/2017
Facebook Verified
"As always the staff here is professional. Thank you."

Review Verified on 7/30/2017
Facebook Verified
"We are new to JRO but I can honestly say from my first time making a consult to where we are now has been nothing short of exceptional. The staff is amazing. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable and Dr. S was wonderful. We look forward to being a part of the JRO family!!! Thank you for making this experience for my daughter Olivia, a great one!!!"

Review Verified on 7/30/2017
"The staff was very friendly and informative. My daughters are very reserved when meeting new doctors/dentists and Dr. Scarborough and his staff made them feel very comfortable and relaxed. My girls are actually excited about the prospect of getting braces and enhancing their already beautiful smiles. They enjoyed themselves and can't wait to return for their next visit. Kudos and thank you so much to the staff at JRO; you have new loyal customers in our family and I, myself, look forward to possibly becoming a future client!"

Review Verified on 7/29/2017
Facebook Verified
"Have had the best level of service and professionalism while being at JRO. EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY & courteous. Would definitely recommend them for to our family and friends. Can't wait for kids to be done so I can start!!!"

Review Verified on 7/29/2017
Facebook Verified
"Always great service with a smile!"

Review Verified on 7/29/2017
"We have been really pleased with JRO. Everyone is very nice and caring towards the patient."

Review Verified on 7/29/2017
Facebook Verified
"Very nice "state of the art" office and friendly, personable staff."

Review Verified on 7/29/2017
"The entire jro team has smiles on their face, is polite, professional, warm and caring. Every single staff appears happy to be at work and this comes across in how you are made to feel on the phone and in the office. My son has felt so empowered in his treatment by the jro team. The space is bright, clean and the most current technology is being used in treatment and in their health records system. Our family highly recommends jro!!!!"

Review Verified on 7/29/2017
"Dr S and his entire staff are awesome! They make it very friendly and personalize each visit. They will definitely get plenty of referrals from me."

Review Verified on 7/29/2017
Reviews 169 - 210 of 1622

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com