James River Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (484) 601-7597
  • 11934 W Broad St, Suite 210 , Henrico, VA 23233

James River Orthodontics Reviews

We’re a different kind of ortho. We are proud to say James River Orthodontics is the highest and most reviewed practice in RVA. Dr. Larry Scarborough, a Richmond Magazine Top Orthodontist, and his enthusiastic team strives to offer much more than standard orthodontic care. The Scarborough Smile Guarantee program, Retainers For Life™ and gag-free digital impressions are all just the beginning of our commitment to a higher level of patient care, while Conservation, Healing and Education is our commitment to greater community impact. It’s what we would want for ourselves, and it’s exactly what we want for our community.

Smile with purpose.

http://jamesriverorthodontics.com

804-672-8607


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 211 - 252 of 1622

"All of our visits have been beyond amazing. Every face was friendly and welcoming. They definitely do a great job at making you feel comfortable. My daughter enjoys going to each visit! Thank you for treating my baby with the best care !"

Review Verified on 7/29/2017
"All of our visits have been beyond amazing. Every face was friendly and welcoming. They definitely do a great job at making you feel comfortable. My daughter enjoys going to each visit! Thank you for treating my baby with the best care !"

Review Verified on 7/29/2017
Facebook Verified
"Friendly, knowledgeable, hip staff!"

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
"Everyone is kind and accommodating."

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
"Awesome practice! Always accomodating."

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
"I am new to this practice, but I absolutely love this office! There is a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere here that I look forward to, and we see every time. That technology is up-to-date and in very capable hands."

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"Being a patient at James River Orthodontics has been a dream. From when I first had my consultation to when I completed my Invisalign treatment, the JRO staff made everything simple and made my treatment feel personalized while doing so. They accommodated me by sending me a few Invisaligns through the mail while I was away at college. And I also got a nice bottle of champagne for finishing my Invisalign treatment and entering into the retainer phase. Each of the staff members are super friendly and they remember who you are, even if you haven't been to the office in a few months. Dr. Scarborough really knows his stuff and has created an amazing orthodontics practice. I appreciate how he's helped me perfect my teeth and love my smile!"

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"I have had such wonderful experienced visits with my daughter. Everyone is so polite, helpful and have smiles on all the time. Ashlie loves going to see the staff and her orthodontist. There isnt enough words to describe how much we appreciate all that they do. Thank you for being you."

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"We love coming to JRO everyone treats us like we are part of the family. Thanks so much for an amazing team and treating our daughters with care. God bless you all."

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
"JRO! What's the best thing I could say about this office? Everyone here is seriously amazing everyone speaks and makes you feel like your part of them team. Everyone roots for you to get your treatment plan taken care of in a timely fashion. Every time I'm there part of me doesn't want to leave but a big part of me is terrified of any dental work but they make me very comfortable. The ice cream and candy wall are a plus but to be more so truthful I've never had a bad experience here and I don't think I ever will. They care about alllllllll of their patients and make each visit more exciting each time."

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
"I never knew about JRO until one day I spoke with a gentleman at work whom I work with named Craig. I told him I was going to get braces soon and he recommended me to see JRO. I took his advice the next day and came to JRO. When I first walked through the door I was greeted by a lovely receptionist who checked me in and led me to a young girl named Makenzie. I did not have to wait at all, Makenzie was ready for me and she even gave me a personal tour around the dental office building. I couldn't have been more thrilled to have her show me around and make me feel more welcome. She was ready to do her job and for not one second did she ever seem rude or mean in any way towards me. Her personality and smile could have brightened anyone's day. After getting some scans done for my teeth I spoke with a young lady named Kristin. When I first met Kristin it almost felt like we knew each other for forever. She was the nicest person I have ever met and I truly mean that. She offered me complimentary water and a cute bag from JRO. She went through the braces process in a way that was clear and easy to understand. She made me feel comfortable and excited about getting my teeth straighter. What was even better was that she was so excited for me. That made me feel warm and fuzzy inside for someone to feel so happy and excited for me. That same day I also got to meet Mr. Scarborough himself. When he entered the room to greet me he had such a great big smile. I really enjoyed getting to know him, he definitely helped me go through some things about my teeth and gave me more of a insight of how smoothly the process was going to go. My overall experience that day was one of the best ones I've ever experienced. With the complimentary hot chocolate and frozen yogurt to the amazing and wonderful staff I'm so glad I'm a member of JRO! Just the other day I had my braces put on by Lynn. She did such a great job on doing the job right. I was satisfied and happy that JRO could make this possible for me. I can't wait to see what my results will look like in 20 months. Thanks to JRO I will have straight teeth soon! I have never experienced such great customer service in my life like I did at JRO. :)"

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"This is the best orthodontics in the area. Hands down ! The people are great, the service is great and the facility is very modern and high class."

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
"I had braces in high school and didn't wear my retainer after. My teeth adjusted and I decided to get Invisalign through my local dentist. My results were not satisfactory and my final tray broke and my teeth adjusted again before they could replace it. There's nothing worse then not being happy with your smile, face or appearance. After 2 expensive and painful attempts I had pretty much given up hope of having straight teeth.. that was until I was referred to JRO by a co-worker. The office is one of a kind in its appearance and decor and it makes you feel comfortable from the time you walk in to take away that "white coat" anxiety you get any time you visit a doctor or dentist. The staff is super friendly and knowledgeable. They take the time to address you by name and answer any questions you have. I have almost completed my third round of Invisalign and I couldn't be happier with the results and experience so far. Dr. S put together and adjusted my treys according to my needs and wear and has explained every step! I would highly recommend JRO to anyone!"

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"JRO is wonderful. Every time I go in I'm greeted with smiles from friendly staff. They have helped me very much throughout my treatment so far and I can't wait to see the results. Excellent facility and amazing staff. 11/10!!"

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"As a fellow dental-professional there are many reasons why I like dr. Scarborough and his staff. I find them to be very professional, knowledgeable, and always keep me well informed as to my child's progress. However my child's favorite reason for going there is the gloves taste and smell like fruit and of course the frozen yogurt."

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
"My Family's journey started well over 2 years ago, I searched the web and ran across JRO, did some research and saw friendly faces. My husband and I decided to take the 2 hour ride and get a consult, needless to say we were very IMPRESSED with the professionalism and comfort that Dr Scarborough and his office family gave. So over 2 years later our son is completed and the results are OUTSTANDING! I am not well past a year in my treatment and very ELATED on my journey as well. Smiling with a PURPOSE is the motto and it definitely is true, with JRO you will not be able to do ANYTHING else but SMILE!!!"

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"The staff was really great!"

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
"The JRO team and Dr. Scarborough are simply amazing! My smile is perfect because of them. Their attentiveness to my needs even after my treatment time is commendable. It's been 3 years since my last consult and they still take care of me as if I was a current patient."

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"This office has the most friendly, helpful, and professional staff than anywhere else in Richmond! My 10 year old daughter is normally very nervous and uncomfortable around strangers and she has no qualms at all when being treated by JRO staff! They reassure her about any fears and treat her very gently. They are also amazing at working with insurance and assuring their clients get the best treatment specific to their needs! I highly recommend!"

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"My daughter was very impressed with the service from start to finish. Everyone was neatly dressed, the office was very organized and clean! Everyone was so knowledgeable. They made you feel like apart of their office family ❤❤❤"

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
"Way to make getting braces fun for kids! You did it. Can't believe my kids look forward to coming to JRO office. Nice touch with the Fro-yo!"

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"I brought my son in for a consultation. The office is beautiful and definitely full service. And while I could have gotten caught up in all the bells and whistles of the office alone, it wasn't that at all. What impressed me was how nice and accommodating everyone was! In addition, Dr Scarborough's opinion on what my son needed was super thorough and he made me feel so comfortable answering all questions I had. After 3 consultations/opinions, we decided to go with JRO! Once I notified Kristen, she offered to also make his follow up appt. My son is excited to start treatment :). And me too!"

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"We are new patients but couldn't be happier with JRO and the whole team. Thank you for the incredible treatment."

Review Verified on 7/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"This visit was very comfortable, helpful, courtious, explained all my treatments in specific details, went out your way to make sure I was really okay. I felt like I was home. You guys are my favorite people out of all dentistry/orthodontic in VA. Being there was heartwarming. Thanks once again guys. Have to love you guys. But, I also wished I had more names that you fill in (I'm so so sorry if I can't remember anyone name specifically)"

Review Verified on 7/20/2017
Facebook Verified
"We are always satisfied and welcomed at James River Orthodontics. Our family never feels like a number here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I recommend family and friends, even stranger to Dr. Scarborough. We are VERY satisfied with our decision in choosing for our daughter in having the very best, Dr. Scarborough, work on our daughters beautiful smile."

Review Verified on 7/17/2017
"We are always satisfied and welcomed at James River Orthodontics. Our family never feel like a number here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I've recommend family and friends, even stranger to Dr. Scarborough. We are VERY satisfied with our decision in choosing for our daughter in having the very best, Dr. Scarborough, work on our daughters beautiful smile."

Review Verified on 7/17/2017
Facebook Verified
"Excellent staff and service!"

Review Verified on 7/11/2017
Facebook Verified
"Loved our experience for my daughter's braces so much, I went back and got Invisalign for myself! Love the professionalism, knowledge and genuineness of the team and Dr. Scarborough!"

Review Verified on 7/10/2017
Facebook Verified
"We have just started with JRO, but so far I have nothing but rave reviews. All of the staff is extremely friendly and very thoughtful in explaining what is going to be done. My son especially appreciates that Dr. Scarborough takes the time to talk directly with him and not just me the parent. We have already recommended you all to others!"

Review Verified on 7/9/2017
"The best orthodontist office in the world! Changed my life! They are the best group of people ever! Thank you so much for all you've done!"

Review Verified on 7/7/2017
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Scarborough and his staff are just awesome. I was nervous about my son getting braces because he's always complaining about how the littlest things hurt him or bother him, but all of the visits have been great and they've been amazing with keeping him happy and comfortable. We've only been patients for a few months, but we'Ve been in quite a bit because of numerous broken wires and comfort visits. Everyone greets us with a smile every time and never fusses at my "top 5 wire breakers" son. I never expected my son's teeth to get so straight in appearance so soon. It looks great already!"

Review Verified on 7/4/2017
Facebook Verified
"I had a great first experience! State of the art facility, everyone is so friendly and accommodating. I've never felt more comfortable at the dentist and I can't wait to get started on my treatment because I'm confident JRO will make my smile gorgeous!"

Review Verified on 6/30/2017
Facebook Verified
"I have been a patient at JRO for almost one year and I can truly say they are the absolute BEST! The customer service is outstanding! The staff is friendly and knowledgeable! They offer lots of amenities such as an adult waiting room, the option for private treatment areas, Starbucks coffee, hot chocolate, frozen yogurt, free wi-fi, tablets available to use while waiting (which, by the way, is consistently the shortest waiting period I have ever experienced in a medical or dental office setting), a super cool Points/Rewards program that not only makes it easy to earn points but also offers Rewards that are attainable and that folks would want! There are just too many other wonderful things to list...and I haven't even mentioned the most important thing...the quality of care provided by Dr. Scarborough and his team of professionals! As an adult patient who wore braces as a teenager, I did quite a bit of research and made sure that I was informed prior to my consultation at JRO. I had originally elected to go with InvisAlign trays to correct my bite issues but, after a few months, I realized that they just weren't for me and Dr. Scarborough and his staff were super helpful with assisting me in the transition to Damon brackets. They were patient and understanding and gave no indication that I was inconveniencing them in any way. I am so happy with my decision to have Dr. Scarborough provide my orthodontic care and, even though I live on the other side of town, I would choose his practice a million times over! I have recommended JRO to several friends and look forward to recommending them in the future! *Lynn usually helps me but, Yani and Meagan (and everyone else!) are wonderful members of the JRO team! **The photo was taken with my InvisAligns in before I transitioned to traditional braces."

Review Verified on 6/30/2017
Facebook Verified
"From the front desk to the chair side, the experience here is always above and beyond. I am so thrilled with my treatment so far and I couldn't have picked a better orthodontist to do my Invisalign. Everyone in the office is guaranteed to brighten your day."

Review Verified on 6/29/2017
Facebook Verified
"Today was the day I received my invisilign trays. The staff was extremely patient and kind. Because I have been having jaw pain, Dr. Scarborough worked out a custom plan for me to help alleviate the pain as quickly as possible."

Review Verified on 6/29/2017
Facebook Verified
"If you or your child needs orthodontic work, I would say that JRO is the place to go. Our oldest son (13) is currently in phase 2 of his braces. At a few of his appointments, especially the longer ones, there has been some anxiety on his part. The staff at JRO have always been patient, understanding, and kind, each and every time. They never made him feel bad about his anxieties, but instead did everything they could to help him relax. The river rocks rewards program has been a great incentive for our son to practice good oral hygiene, get As on his report card, be on time to appointments, and even wear his JRO t-shirt! The office is beautiful, the staff is friendly, competent, and professional, and they do make orthodontic care fun, to the best of their ability! :-)"

Review Verified on 6/29/2017
Facebook Verified
"This is the most amazing orthodontist office I've ever visited. My daughter got her braces here and the treatment, the follow-through, the comfort level are all amazing. Dr. Scarbourough and his staff are one of a kind. I would recommend this office to anyone who needs orthodontics assistance. I almost wish I needed braces so they could do them for me! Definitely recommend."

Review Verified on 6/29/2017
Facebook Verified
"I will have to say that my experience at JRO has been the best. Everyone in this office is so nice and treats everyone with the upmost respect. I am so glad that I chose JRO for my daughters orthodontic care I would not change it for the world. We love y'all JRO staff"

Review Verified on 6/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"Each time we visit, JRO makes us feel welcome and they take great care of our daughter. Ivy took great care of her on the last visit, she even mailed a note to our home telling her to have a wonderful time at camp. The service is excellent! I highly recommend JRO for your orthodontic needs."

Review Verified on 6/28/2017
"We are just starting our second round of orthodontia (on our other child) from Dr. Scarborough and his team. She is especially happy to find out that invisalign is their suggestion for her, and we were especially happy to find out it didn't cost more than braces. We have had a wonderful experience with our older daughter, and I am very impressed with the use of technology and how the process is getting easier and easier. Thanks Dr. S! We included a picture from our recent vacation with a appropriate sign."

Review Verified on 6/28/2017
"From the first day on there has been nothing less than GREAT hospitality from the staff!"

Review Verified on 6/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"Invisalign complete and I couldn't be happier. I was told a couple years ago that I would have to have reconstructive jaw surgery to fix teeth grinding and wear. JRO set my teeth straight and prepared the way for cosmetic dentistry that I couldn't be happier with. I have to remind myself to smile big now!"

Review Verified on 6/28/2017
Reviews 211 - 252 of 1622

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com