James River Orthodontics Reviews

  • Phone: (484) 601-7597
  • 11934 W Broad St, Suite 210 , Henrico, VA 23233

James River Orthodontics Reviews

We’re a different kind of ortho. We are proud to say James River Orthodontics is the highest and most reviewed practice in RVA. Dr. Larry Scarborough, a Richmond Magazine Top Orthodontist, and his enthusiastic team strives to offer much more than standard orthodontic care. The Scarborough Smile Guarantee program, Retainers For Life™ and gag-free digital impressions are all just the beginning of our commitment to a higher level of patient care, while Conservation, Healing and Education is our commitment to greater community impact. It’s what we would want for ourselves, and it’s exactly what we want for our community.

Smile with purpose.

http://jamesriverorthodontics.com

804-672-8607


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 253 - 294 of 1622

Facebook Verified
"As a 50 something year old I was recommended to the practice to correct my teeth. Every one of the staff immediately treated me like an old friend and after about 2 years, the promised time, I came out with straight teeth and a big smile on my face. I cannot say enough about all involved and really missed not seeing them. I always looked forward to going to my appointments. Oh and I never had to wait more than a few minutes to be seen, in and out!!!"

Review Verified on 6/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"JRO staff are always going above and beyond during each visit for our daughter. Even when things don't go as planned, Dr Scarborough has a solution!"

Review Verified on 6/28/2017
"My daughter got her braces on this past spring. I have enjoyed the massage meditation room for adults. I don't feel like I need to sit next to her when she is having an adjustment, so I go into the room and sit in the massage chair and drink tea. Nice! Also, the staff are super courteous, over the top friendly and helpful. If I have a question it is always answered asap. My daughter is complemented bc of her cooperation with her job of wearing bands. Positive feedback is always given. Thank you!"

Review Verified on 6/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The office makes you feel right at home. It is comfortable, cozy, and efficient."

Review Verified on 6/28/2017
"Friendly and professional staff. Always!!"

Review Verified on 6/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"Friendly and professional staff. Always!!"

Review Verified on 6/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"SUPER AMAZING AND VERY FRIENDLY"

Review Verified on 6/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"The atmosphere at JRO is welcoming, upbeat, and fun! All of the staff are pros, and the practice uses the latest technologies."

Review Verified on 6/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"JRO is fantastic! Our daughter has had fantastic care, and they did an amazing job on her smile! They were insightful, professional, and gentle through the the whole process. We LOVE Dr. Scarborough and his fantastic team!"

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"You guys treated me and my daughter just amazing!!"

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"The team at JRO has been phenomenal in ensuring I have the best smile possible. Dr. Scarborough specifically listened to why I came to his office and came up with a very individualized plan for orthodontic care. I am extremely pleased with his entire staff and look forward to the future in working with them."

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"Little did I know that the single greatest customer service experience I've had so far would come from an Orthodontics office. I am absolutely floored. The facility is second only to the staff. The service I received was so on-point that it was a nearly surreal experience."

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"I love JRO specifically because it is client focused and driven. I have a great visit every time. The office is organized and when I arrive for my appointment time I am seen right away. JRO takes customer service to a new level and I have never experienced such great service anywhere."

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"From the moment you walk into the office, you feel welcomed. The team is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I have only visited for an initial consultation but walked out feeling extremely confident in my decision to start Invisalign or any other treatment recommended from them."

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"I just love it here! My daughter was transferred to them and since day one the staff has been nothing short of amazing, professional, friendly and very helpful. I have found a new orthodontics home for my girls and I. Thanks JRO for all that you do!"

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"The experience at JRO has been seamless and enjoyable. Dr. Scarborough is caring, timely, and knowledgeable. My daughter trusts him and his staff, as do I."

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"Great experience wonderful caring and attentive staff I will definitely be recommending them to others"

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"When I enter the establishment it always clean . Well organized and the staff is polite and extremely helpful . I love the Dr. he has the awesome personality . He was born to do this! Passion &Purpose"

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"I thoroughly enjoyed my visit with Dr. Scarborough and his staff during my last appointment. They always make me feel so welcome and I'm always greeted with a warm smile. The staff always makes sure that I'm comfortable and that I leave with all information needed for my next visit. They are ALL so friendly and amenities in the office are great!"

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"Dr Scarborough and the entire staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. The doctor always asks me whether there is something about my smile that bothers me and takes note of it."

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"My daughter has been under the care of Dr. Scarborough and his team for over a year now and we are still blown away each time we visit the office. Everyone is pleasant and kind, ALWAYS SMILING, and very professional. My daughter is excited for every appointment! Thanks JRO for making our orthodontic experience so awesome! You guys are the best!"

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"Kind, courteous staff! Awesome office with gaming station, coffee bar, and fro-yo! Finally, Dr. Scarborough is wonderful to work with and makes my children feel comfortable during every adjustment and procedure. We drive 20 minutes to go to this practice when there are much more convenient orthos."

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"JRO has been a true experience for me. From my very first visit I felt welcomed and everyone was there to help. I always look forward to my next appointment, the atmosphere is just so amazing. I started my Invisalign treatment in April, now it's June my progress is fantastic!!!"

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"We've been JRO patients for going on 4 years with multiple kids. We Reccommend JRO to all of our friends, we love Dr. S and the whole team of assistants and staff."

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"Great experience all the way around. Great service, staff and amazing office. Highly recommend!"

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"I would not go to anyone else in RVA for my Invisalign needs. I'm a mature patient. A cancer survivor. I didn't think I could afford or even need braces at my age. Dr. Scarborough and JRO made it so attractive, affordable and easy for me to change my mind. I think I've invested in not just my own future happiness and health but that of my own children and grandchildren and perhaps, any future employment prospects or family photographys for our legacy!"

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"I had had experiences with other Orthodontist and all I have to say is - We LOVE JRO! You guys have been so great to both of my younger children who came to you excited and terrified all at the same time! We have had nothing but wonderful visits and I am so thankful because I am a total worry wart! Dr Scarborough is not only a wonderful Doctor, but a kind and genuine person and I truly appreciate that. Your entire team is so great! We love you guys! Oh AND My children have beautiful smiles!"

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"I can't remember everyone's name but everyone that I come into contact is always kind and sweet and go out of their way to learn something about me and make a personal connection. I always feel comfortable and welcome."

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"My 10 year old daughter was so self conscience of her teeth which led into her over all self esteem. I battled it myself witnessing her down herself daily. We started out at a different ortho office and decided we needed a second opinion. After googling for about 10 minutes, I came across raving reviews for JRO. I immediately sent a request for an appt and in no time had a lovely young lady give me a call to schedule my daughters consultation. She explained how the entire process would work. The day of her initial appt we were greeted with grace, such beautiful smiles, comforting, understanding individuals. The office staff asked questions that I was embarrassed to have to bring up (payment, money, etc). Being a single parent I realized this was something my daughter needed and I had to provide but JRO took that burden off my shoulders with the ability to finance her braces/treatment and they walked me through every step. Fast forward to months later, we are still active/current patients of JRO and highly recommend them on a daily basis when people ask where we went for my daughters treatment, though she isnt finished yet. It's nice to see others notice the change in not only her appearance but also her self esteem and we can't thank JRO enough for that."

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"I love this place! The staff are amazing and the service here is great. I am seen here for my invisalign treatment and I'm so happy I chose JRO. I travel over 60 miles to been seen at JRO and I wouldn't change for anything."

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"Great staff, friendly, great environment!!!!"

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"JRO IS AWESOME!!!!! My daughter looks foward to coming to checks. There isnt enough words to describle the team. They are amazing. They make you feel welcome. It is a easy visit. Great group. Thank you for all yall do."

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"I love JRO!! I am a fairly new patient but my experience has been nothing but amazing! The staff is great and welcoming. Dr. Scarborough is amazing and such a sweet person. I honestly look forward to my visits every time! I am moving out of the Richmond area but will still be seeking treatment at JRO because they are just that awesome!"

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"Most sweet staff ever, always greets with a smile I feel like I have been there for years. My kids love going there and feel comfortable whenever they have work done. The atmosphere is warm & welcoming. Kristen has helped my family out tremoudously and worked with us to get proper things done for treatments."

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"This team has been the best!! They treat you like family and actually take​ care of all of your concerns. Very pleased with the service rendered!"

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"We have had nothing but positive experiences at JRO! Wwe had a wire emergency a few weeks ago, and they were able to fit us in same day and it was quick! We were there all of literally 2 min for them to take a look and give us a "good to go!" Maddie looks forward to her visits each time!"

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"JRO IS AWESOME. My daughter Ashlie looks foward to coming to there office. Everyone is so friendly caring and willing to go out there way for you. They make a visit like it was your home. Thank you so much for all of yalls hard work and positive customer service skills."

Review Verified on 6/27/2017
"Always a good appointment. We love going to the "Northodontist"!"

Review Verified on 5/26/2017
Facebook Verified
"As usual, always on point and accommodating"

Review Verified on 5/10/2017
Facebook Verified
"Fantastic experience from the moment walking in. Both my 11 year old daughter and I are very happy with the overall service. On time, efficient, clear communication. We love coffee and ice cream as well."

Review Verified on 5/9/2017
Facebook Verified
"I have been a Dental Hygienist for many years. I see adults and children coming into our office with braces from many different orthodontists. I have always been impressed with the treatment and resutls of Dr Scarborough's. It sounds funny but they all say they are so happy to go to their orthodontic appointments. Dr Scarborough also holds continuing education classes in our offices, at his office and at outside venues to make sure the dental community is aware of orhtodontic needs and how we can work together to make the treatment and outcome the best possibble for our mutual patients. I drive over 40 minutes to take my child to her appointments but Dr Scarborough and his staff are worth the drive."

Review Verified on 5/5/2017
Facebook Verified
"Just walking in for the first time is jaw dropping. It's bright, clean and extremely inviting. The staff was the most friendly. I left talking about the office for the rest of the day. I can only hope our returning visits are equally as good."

Review Verified on 5/5/2017
Reviews 253 - 294 of 1622

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com